Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DCMark01

43 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hollywood made a movie of the political magazine I traveled across the country to work for. While the film might be little remembered, it captured some of the reasons I came to Washington. Interviewing, writing about, and investigating the nation's most powerful figures is exciting stuff.

But lately I feel as if I am a protagonist in a Fitzgerald short story, or perhaps just one in a power ballad by Journey or Pearl Jam in which he is divorced (and seeks an annulment).

I love city living, as I go to the National Gallery of Art. I believe in and practice sacrificing for your family and loved ones. I volunteer for my church, provide for and protect my daughters, and run past the monuments and museums on the National Mall. And on weekends, I go to Orioles or Nats baseball games, drive-in or outdoor movies, visit Culpeper or Fredericksbburg, Virginia, and bike across the region.

What character am I like in person? I think all of us need to be challenged at times, especially me. But I strive to be chivalrous, wise, funny, and charming: to care for your heart, mind, body, and soul.

Oh, one other thing: I have been off and on this site for a few months for political reasons ...
What I’m doing with my life
aiming to to know God, serve God, and enjoy God forever. Corny perhaps, but true.
I’m really good at
standing up to The Man. When I was in 3rd grade, two anti-drug educators lectured our class about the evils of smoking. At the end, they asked which of us students would consider smoking as adults. I stood up with friends, raised my hand, and said, "Yeah, I plan to smoke." Actually, I don't smoke, but well ...
The first things people usually notice about me
is I opened the door for her.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-- "A Man and a Woman," a 1966 French film
-- "The Great Gatsby;" "Homage to Catalonia;" "The Bible."
-- Springsteen, U2, Bob Dylan, The Hold Steady
The six things I could never do without
The smell of a few strips of bacon on the grill, the gurgling of my coffee maker just before the coffee is ready, the smoothness of a bright orange ready to be pealed, the light bursting through my garden and window out back, Miles Davis' "Sketches of Spain" playing in the background, and the sense that God is all around.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life and how to live it.
On a typical Friday night I am
planning to go out for a drink on Capitol Hill or downtown and exploring the city or elsewhere.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to get an early start on the day to the beach, a ball game, or out of town. You can rock a dress but aren't above shopping at discount stores, love people though not many of the things they do, are open going to Mass, are taller than 5'2" but shorter than 6', and can discuss something more than celebrities. If this sounds like you ... have your people contact my people.