Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DCSoxFan1

33 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Native New Englander who is best described as active, fun, and intellectually curious. I enjoy traveling, reading, being outdoors (anything from hiking to pickup basketball/ultimate frisbee to walking through the city), theater, and trying new things. Although it may sound cliché, I am very close to my friends and family, and do my best to get the absolute most out of life. Of course, these are only a few things about me. It's impossible to fully describe myself in this space and, besides, it’s better to leave plenty of "getting to know you” for in-person.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, I am an attorney specializing in labor and employment law. That being said, I like to think I’m doing a lot more “with my life” than working. I am exploring DC, spending time with friends and family, traveling, planning future trips, and generally doing my best to enjoy things as they come.
I’m really good at
Handsomeness, charm, outsmarting more pedestrian men . . . and modesty.

(note: I am a bit surprised that I have to clarify but this answer is meant to be ironic.)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes (cliche alert, I know), my outgoing nature, and perhaps how fast I talk at times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: It's impossible to list my favorite books but some of them include The Know It All; The Tipping Point; Guns, Germs and Steel; Moneyball; Devil in the White City; 1984; Slaughterhouse Five; The Harry Potter series; and, hard as it is to admit, a number of Grisham/Baldacci novels.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, The Usual Suspects, Charlie Wilson's War, A Few Good Men, Clerks, Dr. Strangelove.

TV Shows: The West Wing, The Newsroom, Downton Abbey, Jeopardy, The Americans, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, The Office, The Daily Show, any Red Sox/Patriots/ Celtics game.

Music: The Beatles, The Who, The Stones, Ben Folds, They Might Be Giants, Van Morison, Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton, etc.

Food: I like most everything and find few things more enjoyable than trying new restaurants. A few of my favorite cuisines include Indian, Thai, and Southern.
The six things I could never do without
Oceans, mountains, my passport, new books, leisure time, my iPhone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next travel destination (I am currently thinking either Costa Rica or Peru), whatever book I am reading at the moment, how thankful I am that the polar vortex is behind us.
On a typical Friday night I am
At dinner with friends, out exploring somewhere new in the city, or catching up on my DVR/a new book with takeout.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This qualifies as the “getting to know you” best left to in-person.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are passionate, unique, and intellectually engaged. Ideally, I will meet someone to collaborate with; a partner who wants to explore the city (not to mention the world) but is also content to spend quiet nights at home.

It also wouldn't hurt if you can differentiate between "your" and "you're."