Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DC_Denizen

55 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
GEOGRAPHY MATTERS...AND I HATE TO BE A DRAG....BUT IF YOU DO NOT LIVE WITHIN 10-15 MILES OF DOWNTOWN WASHINGTON DC, THE LOGISTICS WILL NOT WORK FOR ME.

Life is short and I want to have as much fun as I can. Looking for a man who is ready to explore the possibilities.

I like to stay active but am not competitive in nature. I do, however, devote a lot of time and energy to staying in good physical and mental condition. An ideal partner for me would also place a high value on a healthy lifestyle.
Looking for one kind, humorous, intelligent compassionate man....one who will remember to put the toilet seat down.

I have an inquisitive mind and enjoy intellectually stimulating conversation on just about any subject. Love learning about people, places and events, am relatively low maintenance for a woman and invariably find something of value in everyone I meet.

If you place a high value physical and emotional intimacy and want a great partner, we could be compatible. I believe in the importance of romance and chivalry...hope they aren't really dead. I would like to meet a man who isn't afraid to show affection and is experienced.

I'm not interested in a protracted email relationship and would prefer to talk, meet and see if there's any chemistry.
What I’m doing with my life
Striving to simplify my life. Learning new things.....every day, if possible. My IT career is rather dry, so I always have to have a creative outlet. Of late, that creative outlet includes teaching Pilates on the reformer...very challenging. In the past, my creative outlets have included pastry school, a chocolate truffle business operated out of my former house, and a passion for gardening and yard work.
I’m really good at
Listening.
I'm very resourceful...good at solving problems and try my best to avoid negative confrontation. I love working with my hands, though my career has me doing anything but.
I have a good eye for color.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm...interesting question. I guess you will have to be the judge. I am very athletic and appear to be. I look much better in person
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My taste in books, films, music is very eclectic. I see a lot of independent films, am an NPR junkie, and never without a book. Love keeping up with what's going on in the world.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order...and more than 6:
Humor
Exercise
Love
Intellectual/cultural stimulation
Sunshine
Sex
Kissing
A plan...hopefully a good one
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next thing I want to do to improve my life and my health.
The next thing I want to learn.
How lovely it will be to find myself with a compatible mate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Happy it's Friday. Sometimes at opening night of the latest independent film. Sometimes at a yoga class or out for an evening bike ride.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll get back to you on that. :-)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 49–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You live in or VERY CLOSE to Washington, DC.
Your photos are recent.
You are fit and maintain a healthy lifestyle.
You have a sense of humor.
Have no intimacy issues....you really want to connect.
You have actually read my profile....and don't live far away, are not under 45 or over 62.
You are not married.