Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DCglobetrotter

32 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Computer dating is fine, if you’re a computer.
~Rita Mae Brown

I grew up in California native and have made DC my home for a few years (along with a year in South America).

I enjoy meeting new people, exploring cultural events, and being there for my friends and family. I like salsa dancing, live music, and that kind of thing, but also relaxing or getting outside to hike.

Most of my career I've been focused on international development (with some local politics mixed in), and now I work for a government agency focused on international business. I like to write and do other creative stuff, too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, having fun, and trying to change the world and/or myself :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing (and editing other people's ideas in a positive way).

Dancing (mostly salsa and bachata these days).

Listening to people.

Learning new languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, probably.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Hunger Games, The Brothers Karamazov, Ficciones (Borges), the Jeeves stories, the Emperor of Ocean Park, Walden, Their Eyes Were Watching God, Cuentos de Eva Luna, Bird by Bird, poetry (e.g. Gary Soto, Billy Collins), spiritual international-ethics stuff like Yoder and Niebuhr, business stuff like Good to Great and The Black Swan.

Shows: Parks and Recreation, Modern Family, Arrested Development, The Daily Show, Colbert, Conan.

Music: Alternative rock, Spanish music (Los Piojos, Julieta Viniegas, Manu Chao, salsa), Jazz (Brubeck, Davis, Evans, Monk, Hancock).

Periodicals: The Atlantic, the Economist (though not as into it as I used to be), the New Republic, politics and personal growth blogs.

Food: Mexican, Italian, Chinese, Thai, or anything creative :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) God
2) Family and Friends (OK, maybe that's two things, and yes, people aren't things.)
3) Something to write or draw on
4) Chocolate
5) Passport
6) Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What makes a song or TV show good (or annoying, or both). What my purpose, and my friends' purpose, in life is. How to help people help themselves.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or coworkers, unwinding at home, or (in the summer) outside at events like Jazz in the Sculpture Garden.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Private" and "willing to admit on the Internet" are not intersecting sets...so you'll have to ask!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Well, obviously, you should. But especially if...

You like to travel and experience new cultures.

You are smart, fun, spiritual, and have a sense of humor.

You enjoy dancing, exploring the city, or getting outside.