Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:29pm
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Might want kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I opened this account when I was 24. And now, years later I'm back. I was apparently short sighted because OK Cupid won't let me change my username unless I pay them. And I'm not about to pay.

I'm originally from LA. I moved here for college and have stuck around. I like unions, politics, social justice, food trucks, art, theatre/film, Star Trek, history, wine and cheese, small dogs and scented bath soaps.

I'm a "union thug" according to my dad and other Republicans. I blog occasionally, tweet often, travel the country for work, and watch a lot of Netflix.

I'm not going to describe myself as masculine or smart or funny or outgoing or any of those other commonly used descriptors. Mainly because we all know everyone lies about them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do online organizing for a labor union for work. For fun talk about work. I do a lot of LGBT, education and environmental activism. Sometimes I find time to go to farmers markets. And apparently, I try my hand at online dating. So far I'm not very good at it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a pretty good cook. I often throw dinner parties. I'm also kinda good at the twitter.

I'm not good at sticking to salad diets. I get bored.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair...I think. I can't remember noticing myself for the first time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Killer Angles, We Are Many, Harry Potter, The Sun Also Rises, First Confession, 100 Years of Solitude, Prague, Female Chauvinist Pigs

Plays: The Crucible, The Normal Heart, The Cherry Orchard, Richard III, Hamlet, Light Sensitive, Last Summer at Blue Fish Cove, Les Mis, Falsettos, Into The Woods

Movies: Cradle Will Rock, Mr. Smith Goes to Washington, Casablanca, Trick, The Princess Bride

Food: I cook things. Even meat sometimes. And I'm a vegetarian. I eat at food trucks very very often. I love Mexican food. I really love Mexican food. I love Mexican food so much.

Music: I'm really into folk music lately. Also, Showtunes. I love musicals and have a theater degree. I've listened to Peculiar Pretzelmen, Billy Joel, Petula Clark, and Janelle Monae recently. And of course Christmas Music

TV Shows: The West Wing, Golden Girls, Dr. Who, Star Trek, Orange is the New Black, Agents of Shield
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Wine
2) Politics/Activism
3) Dogs
4) Mexican Food
5) Sunshine
6) Corkscrew
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Unions. Politics. Public Education. What I'm having for dinner. I also spend a strange amount of time thinking about how awesome evolution is. It's really amazing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
So, I do like going out to bars. But I don't like going out dancing. So if I'm out, it's not at a club. Or I'm home. I go out a lot during the week, so I like to lay low on weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watched Glee all the way to the end. Please don't judge me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to talk to me. I'm pretty nice and don't usually bite.