Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Arlington, VA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 21, 2014
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm generally a pretty easy going guy. The ways I prefer to spend my time vary greatly from one day to the next. Sometimes I'm up for raging and dancing all night to some fat electronic beats in a sweaty club, while others I'd prefer to sip on a pint of my favorite IPA and enjoy a quiet night in. So far I've had trouble finding someone who enjoys both of these types of activities, most people tend to stray one way or the other. Both are fantastic, and I don't want to restrict my life to one or the other - I'm atypical, what can I say.

I like music, a lot. All genres, really. I'm a multi-instrumentalist and would probably give up all my senses before my hearing.

Fitness is very important to me, and I'm compelled to exercise at least 3 days a week, whether it be running around after a frisbee or on a weekend backpacking trip (the gym works too, I often find myself there for some after work unwinding).

PS: If you don't ever want to meet in person don't bother messaging me. The whole point of this is to meet up and see what happens, no?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After getting a degree in Engineering, I'm now working as a technical consultant for a software company. It's pretty awesome so far because I get to do a bit of travelling (sometimes internationally). I'm not sure if this is what I want to spend my career doing, so I'm slowly trying to figure that out. Right now, DC is pretty fun, so I'm not in a huge rush. I try not to get too far ahead of myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh. Over-analyzing things. Talking too much. Driving.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be very forward at times, and won't be shy in telling you what I'm thinking (a yankee trait, I think).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Non-fiction. Anything that will teach me something.

Movies: Too many to list. I'm a fan of pretty much anything that's novel (re: not a remake/sequel) and contains some decent acting and writing.

Music: Jazz, Funk, All types of Rock, Reggae, Folk, Indie, Electronic. As I said earlier, music is an enormous part of my life. I go to tons of shows, if you want to know more just ask - I love talking about music.

Food: Anything with flavor. Always - Mexican, Thai/Vietnamese, Italian (homecookin' especially), Tapas. Recently I've been really into granola and guacamole, maybe next month will be the letter H?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Music
- Coffee
- Delicious food
- Friends
- Sunglasses
- A plan for my next vacation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Theoretical Physics, Philosophy, Politics, Music, the interesting culture that surrounds the greater DC area, why people do the things that they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends in search of interesting people and libations, preferably in the presence of some type of live music. I love exploring new places.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be a hardcore band geek.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the wild randomness of the interweb has brought you to my profile. Why not?