Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DDRose26

35 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Norwegian (Okay), Turkish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a pretty diverse family, and for that I'm super grateful as that opened my eyes to the differences in people and viewpoints around the world. Among my dad's five kids, we speak English with three different accents, which I've always found pretty funny. Though I spent my youth in the U.S. and France, I didn't start to learn my parents' languages until adulthood (Norwegian dad, Armenian-Turkish mom) and as a result, it's a constant struggle to not forget what I've learned.

I recently moved to San Francisco from the east coast and I must say that after moving between countries and within the US every year or two since I was 15 (bar four years in undergrad), I've finally found that place that I can call home. If you have an awesome local spot you could recommend to me, I'd love to go check it out with you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for an ed tech company that's focused on languages. It's super rewarding and I'm so grateful for that.

Speaking of languages, my coworkers like to call me Jayus, which is an untranslatable Indonesian word that basically means someone whose jokes are so bad you can't help but laugh (http://blog.maptia.com/posts/untranslatable-words-from-other-cultures)
I credit my mom for this - she laughed at everything I said when I was a kid so I thought I was the funniest guy around… I promise you it's not that bad! (I hope?)

In a general sense though, I love to challenge myself and always learn new things. I used to spread myself a bit thin with too many interests (and end up not doing anything particularly well), but over the past few years I've gotten better at choosing just one or two new things at a time and doing them properly. One thing I look for in someone else is a similar curiosity and appetite for regularly taking on new challenges. Makes life so much more fun!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Forming genuine connections with all sorts of people.
Finding levity in any situation.
Imitating the Swedish Chef.
Brewing beer.
Leaving several half-read issues of The Economist all over my apartment and wishing I could just sit down and finish them all
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Very easy to talk to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
At the moment -
Books: The Apprentice (Jacques Pepin's autobiography), A Path Appears, The War That Ended Peace, Our Last Best Chance (autobiography of King Abdullah II of Jordan)
Movies: Scent of a Woman, In the Name of the Father, Once, Amores Perros, Jiro Dreams of Sushi, One Day on Earth
Shows: Daily Show, Colbert Report, House of Cards
Music: Jacques Brel, Carlos Vives, The Frames, Fiona Apple, The Shins, Pearl Jam, Zaz, Jarabe de Palo, The National and 500 Miles by The Proclaimers (come on… you know you love to blast it loud too)
Food: Okonomiyaki, börek, ajiaco, pulpo a la Gallega, duck, cheese, great beer, good baguette
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My passports
Good beer
The sea nearby
A well-equipped kitchen
My tennis racquets
A wood-burning fireplace
Awesome game nights or dinner parties with endless laughter
(for me, today six really means seven so there)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Education & learning
How some jokes get old, but somehow I still manage to crack up every time I see this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7Jq2PRE6rI
International affairs of all sorts - from development to politics to social issues
How I can evolve my career to eventually make a bigger impact in developing countries
How my very first baguette will turn out
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every Friday seems to be different, but on a Friday night you might catch me having friends over for dinner, going out to dance salsa, watching live music somewhere, or perhaps getting prepared for an early rise & weekend trip to some beautiful place near SF.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I somehow managed to get myself kicked out of preschool.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're someone who is driven and passionate, you're really into what you do and you love to learn new things. You love to laugh. You're genuine and generous - you mean what you say, you're loyal to your friends, and you hug with all of your being.