Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DGriffy

24 M Chester, UK

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Name's David. Queer and feminist and lefty and so on. Some of this profile page is a bit out of date, I'm slowly updating it. I split most of my time between Chester, and Vienna (and occasionally Manchester), in, variably, that order. Polyamorous I suppose, if you like unwieldy labels. Joined this because the idea intrigued me (the questions thing: I was disappointed), not really expecting to find anything, but who knows. Then again since I don't know what I'm looking for maybe I already found it.

I'm a city person at heart, the country is nice for a short holiday but any longer term than that and it is paralysingly boring.

I get angry at politics over a cup of tea with friends. It's fun.

I also like...art galleries and museums and the theatre occasionally for plays or ballets or operas or the cinema for...pretty much anything. Very flexible on the film front.

About to start a course in Social Psychology at the OU.

I like to think I'm interesting and open minded but I reckon they're things more useful for other people to decide about me. They are rather relative terms after all.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment I swing wildly between being very busy and not very busy at all. The things I'm actually doing vary.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking. I do it a lot, too much probably. I'm not bad at talking either. And listening too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an accent not in keeping with my Hometown or my working class upbringing. I was told I sounded "like a Southerner that's spent too much time in Manchester". I resent the implication of the words "too much" in that sentence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books (I have a terrible memory for remembering books I've read):

Fiction:
Lockpick Pornography;
Vile Bodies
Decline and Fall (think that might be favourite book);
The Vampire Chronicles
the Dune series
Wicked
Son of a Witch
1984
The Dark Tower
The Discworld books.

Favourite Non-Fiction:
The Queer Art of Failure - Jack Halberstam (I'm currently in the process of reading it but so far I'm really loving it)
Simians, Cyborgs and Women: The Reinvention of Nature - Donna Haraway
Anti-Oedipus - Deleuze and Guattari
Utilitarianism - Mill
Gender Trouble - Butler
Excitable Speech - Butler
Of Grammatology - Derrida
Limited Inc - Derrida (the second essay in it, 'Limited Inc a,b,c...', is really very funny)
History of Sexuality - Foucault
Discipline and Punish - Foucault
Madness and Civilization - Foucault
The Lightning Flash - Michele Cooke (from a series called 'Translation Happens' apparently)
Did Somebody Say Totalitarianism? - Slavoj Žižek
The Plague of Fantasies - Slavoj Žižek (really, just...wow)
Bits of Marx...

Radio/podcasts (bit in love with BBC radio 4):

'I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue'
'Just a Minute'
'In Our Time'

'Welcome to Night Vale'

Music: Lots. Not much more I can say. I love music. I'll select some random examples: Will and the People; Orphans and Vandals; Scissor Sisters; Gossip; The Beatles; Adam and The Ants; The Noisettes; Foals; Alphabeat; La Roux; Blondie; Depeche Mode; The Clash; The Sex Pistols...some others...recently discovered "electro swing" in the form of Caravan Palace, bit in love with the genre.

Other media: Currently working my way through 'The Good Wife'. really enjoying it.

Food: Generally vegetable friendly. Don't really have favourite foods though.

Drinks: Tea is good. Yunnan, or Keemun, or Assam. If we're going for alcohol then dry white wine, gin and tonic, or perhaps a dry gin martini.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order (and excluding things I need to survive as a biological organism):

1. Tea (I love tea)

2. The Internet

3. My Friends/interpersonal relationships. Esp. those I'm more romantically involved with.

4. Sleep (apart from this, I do need this also as a biological entity)

5. Something with which I can listen to BBC Radio 4

6. Books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life; society; politics; philosophy; happiness; justice; language...anything really.

Interesting ideas in general really. An interesting idea can keep me thinking for a long time. Much longer than a merely accurate idea.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies a lot. In Chester I'll probably be at the flat, doing whatever I feel like, maybe with a glass of wine and a film, or I might be out at a bar. If I'm in Vienna I might be out being social, or in playing board games with people or something else entirely.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a fear of ending my life in a suburban hell where nothing ever changes and nothing interesting or new ever happens.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm not convinced you need a reason. Frivolity, perhaps.