Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DJC164

35 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'd like to think of myself as an outgoing, confident, giving, romantic, playful and passionate man. I feel fortunate to have a great life and a vision for the future. My goal is to live in the present moment, keep perspective, live by my principles and make the most of every day but I also believe that sharing the adventure with the right partner is always better!

For me, that partner is just as comfortable in high heels and a formal gown as flip-flops and a hooded sweatshirt -- both can be equally attractive. She is spontaneous, loves to travel, loves to laugh, go out and find fun, but she’s also someone who can relax, cuddle, drink wine and chill out. It’s all about balance. I'd like to connect with a smart woman who is outgoing and kind to others. Positive energy, a little sarcasm and an active lifestyle are a must. I believe that laughter and time are the greatest gifts one can give -- and I look forward to giving her huge quantities of both.

According to my friends, I have a pretty good sense of humor, a sarcastic side, a wicked work ethic, a strong sense of service, an independent ideology and a positive outlook on life. Add to that a guy who is genuine, down-to-earth and reliable and you have a stand-up guy who grew up in Maine surrounded by a great family. I've been very blessed to have two beautiful and bright sisters teach me how to treat women. I treat other women they way I would want men to treat them. My sisters are wonderful inside and out, and I love them both -- one's a doctor, the other a teacher. My brother isn’t too bad either (sarcasm). Family is a top priority. I hope it is for you too.

I drive a pickup truck, I fly airplanes, I sail sailboats. I love 80's music, I watch the History channel and I listen to NPR. I've lived my entire life near the ocean, and it's part of who I am. Although I'm a minimalist, I don't think I could live without my running sneakers, a good playlist, my Uggs slippers, my electric dust buster, a good book, my pull-up bar and the great outdoors with access to the ocean. Sometimes the simple pleasures in life make all the difference. I have smile wrinkles in the corner of my eyes, good grammar, a couple good jokes, a bunch of scars, high energy, strong values, and a scary resting heart rate.

On the serious side, I am passionate about learning, advocating for organ donation and helping to reduce veteran homelessness. For years, I've worked in these areas and it's a very important part of my life's work. I look forward to learning your passions, getting behind your dreams and making them happen. With the right partner, we both grow into better people.

I better stop there, so I don't give away all my secrets. Thanks for reading. If you want to find a sincere, sometimes silly, always honest, stable man who is genuine, kind, not looking to play games and deeply cares about the world around him -- please send a note.

Oh yes, one more thing -- I cut all square sandwiches on a diagonal because there is no doubt in my mind they taste better that way!

Dave
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to make a difference.
I’m really good at
Seeing the best in others.
The first things people usually notice about me
Green eyes. Second thing is that I am sincere.
The six things I could never do without
Running shoes, good book, cold beer, the ocean, open road, strong loyal relationships
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to remove barriers.
On a typical Friday night I am
There really isn't a typical Friday night for me but someday it could be the non-negotiable time block for date night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll have to think about that one.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to enjoy life, have fun, and explore the world with a partner like me.