Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DJFriendly

40 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
i'm at a great place in my life at this point. a bit of financial stability...the energy to still pull off the occasional all night dance party...the wisdom that comes with being of a certain age, the creativity to be inspired by life...the luck to have fantastic friends and family. what more could you ask for eh? well...a hip happenin lady to share it all with would be nice :)

i would love to find that elusive spark that would signify i've found someone with whom i could share lazy afternoon picnics in the park, road trips round the bay, dinners with movies, dancing in the dark, house-parties with friends, dive bars, and more.
What I’m doing with my life
i spent almost 15 years in the restaurant industry. it was the first job i had. i enjoyed the hours, fast-paced environment, and social nature of the work and continued in the industry all the way through school and even after. i eventually earned a degree in Sociology though never really had the desire to work in the field. i really just found the subject matter incredibly interesting.

so after a few years post degree and still in the food industry i decided to move to SF and enroll in art school. Success! i currently work as an art director at a small design shop downtown. i've been there almost 8 years now...wow. i've really enjoy the variety of the work and the people.

when the work is done i absolutely enjoy spending time with great friends, enjoying time in the park or out in the city. I absolutely believe in a good balance between work and play : )
I’m really good at
i'm more the person to be pretty good at a lot of things rather than exceptional at a few. so i do believe i'm pretty good at shooting pool well... might actually be exceptional at pool ;) i've been playing since i was young. pretty good also at tennis, drawing and design, hosting house parties, dj'ing, conversing, listening, and dancing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books.... i have to admit i don't read as much as i might like...but i do enjoy good science fiction and cyber-punk like william gibson (pattern recognition, neuromancer), neil stephenson (snowcrash), jeff noon (vurt). also...love anything by tom robbins.

movies... again good sci-fi, dark city, amelie, city of lost children, crouching tiger hidden dragon, anything pixar, eternal sunshine, zoolander, pulp fiction, anything by the cohen bros, existenz, spirited away

i don't watch a ton of tv but i do enjoy the animated variety ala family guy, bob's burgers, and i'm a sucker for PBS nature and science shows...and some cooking shows....master chef! ;) i've been missing out on watching all the great series out there. would be great to find somone to watch seasons of mad men etc with.

music... lately i've been downloading music to dj with so it has mostly been tech house, house, techno, and electronic but i have eclectic tastes that run from brazillian jazz, to good hip hop, to indie, lounge, dub, etc. some favs include: whitest boy alive, telepopmusik, Royksopp, tribe called quest, kruder & dorfmeister, groove armada, the troublemakers, primal scream, bomb the bass, nightmares on wax, underworld, booka shade, jupiter, hot chip, fatboy slim, junior boys, and much more.

foods...i love fresh, well made comfort food! italian, thai, latin flavors. i'm definitely a meat eater but also trying to get healthier about my diet. i enjoy cooking when i have the time.
The six things I could never do without
1. friends n family (counts as 1 in my book :) 2. technology (sounds bad i know...but a lot of my favorite things are technology based) 3. curiosity 4. nature 5. health 6. intelligence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
friends, family, the present, the future, the past, whether human kind will wake up and smell the roses or ultimately destroy itself
On a typical Friday night I am
usually meeting up with friends after work at the local fav dive, enjoying a few drinks and or dinner or taking in a show or on the dance floor!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you would like to have a great time!...you would like to be entertained...you'd like to grab a bite or a drink or get out on the dancefloor...you'dl like to explore the best that the city, bay area and beyond has to offer with an intelligent, fun-loving, easy-going guy! :)

i would especially love to meet someone who liked to shake it on the dancefloor to some good techno/house music!