Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DJGates

44 M Kenai, AK

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born in Colorado, lived there and in Nebraska for a few years, then moved to Alaska when my parents got jobs teaching on the Yukon/Kuskokwim delta. I've been here for over 35 years. I grew in a small Yup'ik village, and lived for many years in Anchorage, Chugiak, and Soldotna.

Depending upon the situation, I can be either an introverted person sitting off to the side watching what's going on, or I can be kind of extroverted and in the spotlight.

Although I don't have any hobbies that take up a lot of my time, I do have several interests that include astronomy, languages, boating/canoeing, fishing, bicycling, computers, and photography.
What I’m doing with my life
I've done many things over the years. I've been a farm hand, fast food manager, convenience store clerk, vocational school teacher, computer technician, LAN administrator, and web developer. I currently work in a southcentral Alaskan Indian tribe's cultural department, doing computer work (such as graphics arts and database administration) and working with youth groups.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty decent chef, I've received many compliments on my fish recipes and BBQed burgers. I'm a pretty decent fisherman. I know how to find the Andromeda Galaxy (M31) and the Triangulum Galaxy (M33) (and have seen both with my naked eye), the double cluster in Perseus, and Bode's Galaxy. I'm pretty good with computers (I used to be a PC technician).
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't smile very much and this often leads people to think I'm grumpy or unfriendly. When I do smile, it's a real one and not a phony.
The six things I could never do without
1. My fishing equipment.
2. Fish.
3. Good music.
4. Alaska's mountains, forests, rivers, scenery in general.
5. Food and air.
6. Having a good laugh.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Many things, depends upon where I am. I could be thinking about (1) what's for dinner, (2) the big project at work, (3) where I should go fishing tomorrow, (4) if there's any place I can take my inflatable boat to so the slow leak can be patched, (5) whether I should spend the weekend at my place in Willow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depending upon the time of year, I'll take a drive or do some fishing after work. Afterwards, I'll relax at home for a while before going to bed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My high school locker combination? I don't have any big secrets so I'm not sure what to put here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
any of the following apply: you like Pink Floyd or Leonard Cohen; you like somewhat nerdy socially awkward guys; you'd like a guy who'll pay more attention to you than to sports; you like fish (as a meal and observed in an aquarium or the wild); you speak Russian; you like stargazing; you've ever wanted to come to Alaska; you can telepathically divine any of the other myriad things that I'd list here.