Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DJGrecian

25 F Moscow, ID

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian, Black, Native American, Pacific Islander, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Greek (Fluently), Irish (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Currently a student(junior) at Idaho, going for a degree in conservation social science(planning/management), then a grad degree in marine biology. I'm originally from the South, but moved up to the San Juan Islands in Washington as a kid, so I am quite used to the rain and the constant changing weather. Give me a tent and a campfire, and I'm set!
I generally am recognized as the girl with the Southern accent, who is usually out taking pictures(I enjoy taking wildlife and nature photography), or just exploring(especially if there is a thunderstorm). I do enjoy days/nights in, but life is too short to constantly sit around!

In a nutshell, I'm down to earth with a mischievous streak, I love to stay active, and for what it's worth, I can rock a pretty awesome afro, cook nearly anything, and I'm a pretty easygoing person. I like to think that after being very shy, and quiet through my childhood, that my personality is making up for all those years.

I also feel a little awkward every time I try to explain myself in the format of an "about me" box, simply because I highly doubt a few paragraphs can fully explain myself. Feel free to ask me questions, I enjoy meeting new people and having good, deep conversation.

In 5 words, I'm : honest, fiery, quick-witted, kind-hearted, and adventurous.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currentlly a conservation social science major, with a double minor in aquaculture and journalism. In essence, I'm studying to eventually be a marine biologist and researcher/educator. While I always had an interest in marine biology, I originally was a music student... I then realized that I'd rather work with animals than spend my life as a professional actor.
I work, am involved on campus in both clubs and as a performer, and I also tend to be active, especially with my puppy Callie(Calypso). She's pretty much a malamute version of me, down to the feistiness. However, I think she has me beat in the adorable department.
I’m really good at
To be honest, I think I'm at least ok at most things I do, but decide for yourself if/when we meet. One thing is for sure, I definitely enjoy making myself better. I like to think that at least, I can cook better than the average college student. Also, I haven't been told yet that my singing and dancing skills terrify small children, which I take to be a good sign.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have great eyes. Aside from that, I think most notice my personality, and my height (I'm 5'2). I'm usually the one with the quick wit, making people laugh, and being random. I also have been known to sing loudly in my car, entertaining the people next to me without realizing. I also have a deeper voice than most women. Not like Barry White deep, but people tend to tell me I sound like a jazz singer. (It would make sense since I sing :p)
Aside from those....I think it really is different with each person what they notice first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've always had a habit of going to the library every few days and staggering out into the daylight with 10 books or more. Some of my favorites include "Fahrenheit 451", "Faust", "The Metamorphosis", "Out of the Silent Planet", "Frankenstein", any work by Edgar Allan Poe, etc. I tend to read a lot of philosophy and mythology.

In terms of movies, I enjoy action, adventure and comedy. Basically, as long as it's not too sappy or romantic, I'll sit down and watch it. I also will quote movies from time to time.

Music wise, I tend to listen to a lot of R&B, like John Legend, Alicia Keys, and the like. I also enjoy hip hop music (the Roots, Common, Lupe Fiasco) and on any given day, I'll sing at least one song from a musical. I'm known for randomly bursting into song. My music tastes have expanded to jazz, rock and the occasional electronic song.

I'm not picky, but if I have to choose a favorite, you can never go wrong with Greek or Japanese! Coming from the South, I love Cajun food and consider myself lucky that I can replicate family recipes in the kitchen. Also, I love cooking for my friends. I grew up with a family that cooked almost every night, so I know my way around the kitchen without blowing anything to high heaven. :P
The six things I could never do without
Family/Friends
Music
My camera
My phone (I know, I could live without it, but it's honestly how people get hold of me. :P)
My clarinet. (Look, I realize the instrument sounds like the player is strangling a duck, but to a kid in marching band, music is life)
My malamute, Callie. She has taught me that the dogs pick their best friends, not the other way around. And believe me, she is absolutely wonderful.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
There's a lot I think about, but normally, it runs the range of the following:

- school/work/etc
-music! I'm always singing or thinking of new music to compose.
-Other subjects and random thoughts
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, if I'm not doing homework, I'm usually with friends, at home playing my good ol' Super Nintendo and original NES, cooking for a group of friends, or researching traveling to some new place I haven't explored yet :P
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have synesthesia, which basically means I see colors when I listen to music or other sounds, including voices. I can also sense smells and taste with certain words. It's like listening in 3-D. So if I begin talking about the way music or sound looks to me, I've not lost my mind, nor am I on drugs. It's just a quirk I have :)

Before I leave Idaho, I'm hell bent on visiting a hot spring. I've also never been jet skiing and that needs to change.

Ask me anything, and I'll tell you.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you're intrigued by what you just read, and want to know more.
If you're looking for someone who can hold a pretty good conversation :)
If you tend to get along with short, down to earth, country raised, hardworking women with a Southern accent and a feisty personality to match, haha