Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DJQuixote

34 M Fort Collins, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I would consider myself an athletic-gamer-nerd. I am always ready to play; whether it be an outdoor adventure; a sport; or a card, console, board, computer, or other type of game. When I'm not busy with one of the aforementioned activities I usually have my head in a book (reading or writing) or pursuing some scientific theory (studying or creating).

I've served as a military medic, saved a life, ended a life, owned a business, known love, was married once, known betrayal, climbed a mountain, earned a college degree, swam an ocean, been stabbed, taught a bird to talk, known regret (never again), competed physically and mentally, hoisted a championship trophy, been seconds from death and survived. I am not quite the most interesting man alive... yet... but I am working on it. :)

I'm definitely guarded at first, which could possibly make me hard to get-to-know but opposing that I am completely open with anyone whom I befriend and fiercely loyal towards those whom I decide to trust.

I also don't posses much tact and lack a filter between my brain and my mouth (which I believe is a very good thing); however, it can also come off as a bit odd or abrasive.

Oh, and for those who value personality typing tests; I am (E/I)-NTP. I float between the The Inventor and The Architect.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work at a hospital; as well as occasional security work and some freelance / part time work as a model and writer. Aside from work; I am continuing my education, enjoying the activities of the Rocky Mountains, and competing in various events (physical and mental) to push myself.

I am looking to meet people to hang out with, or go hiking/bouldering/etc. with, or play games/sports with, or date/socialize with; and ideally it would be amazing to find a close companion... that best friend / confidant / lover to share a life with.
I’m really good at
Science, athletics, & gaming; plus I'm a fast learner with a stubborn streak who can get decent at just about anything if I care enough to put my mind, body, and time into it; or even better, if I can find a solid teacher.*

*aside* if you like to impart knowledge or have your own cool skill to teach (Jiu Jitsu, dancing, piano... anything) we will get along immensely; the same could be said if you are an insatiable learner, as I am.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd hazard a guess it is either my tattoos, piercings, or long hair that initially get noticed.

I asked a couple of friends and they said the following about how they initially thought of me:

"Intimidating at first, until you get talking or smile, then you reveal your true self. I'd say you're the 'bad boy with a heart of gold' ".

"When I first saw you I thought you were the type of person people hired to 'permanently deal with problems' and I was afraid of you... then you talked to me and we laughed and I liked you instantly after that."

Since they were friends, they may have been biased but I like to believe they were being brutally honest; take it how you will.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: George R.R. Martin, J.R.R. Tolkien, Terry Goodkind, J.K. Rowling, Chuck Pahalniuk, Kurt Vonnegut, William Shakespeare, Ernest Hemingway, Samuel Clemens, Stephen King, Anne Rice, Neil Gaiman, H.P. Lovecraft, Edgar Allan Poe, Frank Miller, Garth Ennis, James O'Barr, George Orwell, Suzanne Collins, William Gibson, Aldous Huxley, Ray Bradbury, H.G. Wells, Douglas Adams, Richard Dawkins, Neil deGrasse Tyson, and a whole lot more.

Movies: I like all kinds of movies across all genres; a few of my constant favorites include The Crow, Nolan's Batman Trilogy, The Saint, Tombstone, anything by Miyazaki / Studio Ghibli, Stardust, Inception, Closer, Stranger than Fiction, and Chasing Amy.

TV Shows: I don't watch a lot, aside from an occasional Netflix binge but I've enjoyed: Terminator: The Sarach Connor Chronicles, Firefly, Dollhouse, Kings (all four canceled, sadly); Breaking Bad, A Game of Thrones(!!!!!), and South Park.

Music: I can always find something to like in every genre and I couldn't pick a single favorite genre as what I like tends to change depending on what I am doing at the time or what mood I'm in (or want to be in).
Having said that... I always return to rock/metal more frequently than anything else.
Also, I'm easily sold on damn near anything with a solid female vocalist; as well as anything that blends classical music with modern styles like Lindsey Stirling.

Food: I do not have any particular favorites; keep it simple & separate and I will be happy with most food related things.
The six things I could never do without
1. Something new to learn about.

2. Something intriguing to read.

3. Music.

4. Adventure.

5. A game/sport to play (for fun or competition).

6. Something to laugh about.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science (and wishing it would advance faster).
Fiction ideas; prose and poetry.
What adventure to tackle next.
The best way to prepare for, and win, my next competition.

I also spend a fair deal of time thinking about the places I want to visit; including, but not limited to: Australia, Scotland & Ireland, Spain & Central Europe, Scandanavia, Sub-Saharan Africa, South America, Hawaii, Alaska... and Space. :)

I also wonder about all kinds of amazing randomness, like:
Why doesn't OkCupid have a "Pansexual" option for us to choose?
How awesome it would be to live as Batman (graphic novel / Nolan style).
What would it be like to stand on top of the world?
What it would be like to discuss the universe with Einstien or work with Tesla in his lab.
Trying to find a way to spend a night hanging out with Ariel Bloomer, Emilie Autumn, Lindsey Stirling, Haley Williams, Taylor Momsen, or Lzzy Hale. (or anyone similar, as artists intrigue me and female rockers/vocalists make me swoon)
What living in space would be like or how could I travel to another world (or dimension).
All I could accomplish with immortality and how to make that happen.

Always trying to remember and live by this:
http://xkcd.com/137/
On a typical Friday night I am
either:
driving to / playing in / practicing for: a tournament
-or-
on the lookout for something fun to do and cool people to hang out with.
-or-
(lately and unfortunately) working swing shift
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a 9-barbell, double-spiral, frenum piercing. If you don't know what a frenum piercing is, you should Google it; they're quite fun. ;)

Fair warning, googling it would be NSFW.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–49
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
I've intrigued you.
You're a girl in a band (or orchestra, vocalist, etc.). ;)
You want to hang out or grab a drink, meal, or movie together.
You want another person for your game / sport / hike / activity.
You share a common interest and would like to discuss it.
You can challenge me in some way / want to be challenged back by me.
You can teach me something interesting / want to learn something I can teach.
You know why I decided to answer exactly 1337 questions for this profile.

...or any other reason you may have that gives you a desire to contact me.