Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DJRobertMartin

28 Plant City, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Feb 22, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
[UPDATE 10/28/10]

I'm a gamer at heart. I was born and raised into video games and computers, so a lot of the time I'm on the computer multitasking, listening to music, watching movies or playing video games with others.

I live in Plant City, FL currently. I live by myself.

I don't consider myself a shut-in the way most people similar to me are portrayed. I like to get out as much as possible, I just don't get the chance to do so as often as I would like. I'm pretty much permanently on disability and for one of the reasons that I am, I don't drive. This is pretty much the main reason I don't get out as much as I would enjoy. When I do get out, I like to hang out with friends, possibly drink, play games together, or watch movies. Pretty much anything that I can hold up to, which is a decent amount, is fine for me.

What I am looking for in someone else is consistency. I really want to be with someone who doesn't put up a front, and enjoys being themselves. People who show you one thing and do/think another are the ones that tend to end up hurting you the most. So please if you are considering me, don't be someone you're not should we meet, if only to avoid drama on both sides.

A second thing that I am really looking for is tolerance. With my condition I tend to have mood swings. I do not get violent but I can end up arguing or just acting emo in general. I need somebody that is willing to overlook times like these since they are somewhat rare and last a few hours at most, and be able to not flip out over them happening and understand that its something that just happens and really isn't something that's panic worthy in the slightest.

I'm not too picky on looks when it comes to others but I do want someone who takes care of themselves and still has all their teeth. I don't mind people who smoke or drink but I'd rather not be around illicit drugs. Anything illicit involved and I will most likely be unable to handle a possible relationship, even as friends.

Another thing is I really want to find someone open minded. Not claiming to be open minded and ending up actually the opposite. Reason I want this in a potential partner or friend is because my life and those in it tend to be unpredictable, but usually in a positive way. To some people this can be too much to handle. To be more descriptive, my friends tend to show up at random times, most of the times we hang out to chill, game, drink, or whatever -- is completely spontaneous. A lot of my life beyond my budget is unplanned.

I really would like to meet someone who is not currently involved with someone or is not fresh out of a relationship to avoid any potential unwanted drama, please. :)

I have a bad record with relationships, but I always hope this will not stay the case and I always hope someone right for me will be found.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Nothing special at the moment. For now just doing my best to enjoy life day by day. I stay in a lot so I keep myself as busy as I can every day. I don't have any solid plans yet but I do enjoy what I have right now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Do video games count? I consider myself skilled when it comes to computer hardware, audio, and small things here and there. Feel free to ask in general. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think its the dark brown hair with the red facial hair that usually grabs attention mostly. Both are my natural colors so I didn't cheat to get them. :p

Secondly is my eyes, they're grey which many people I meet tend to like.

Thirdly is usually my voice, because depending on the mood and situation I sometimes goof off and will make some sound effects that sometimes scare people or make them just say "...wow, what the hell?" but not in a bad way!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything that doesn't put me to sleep in under 1 chapter. Does manga count? I think the book I finished most recently was the Hitchhiker's Trilogy. I read Manga/ Graphic Novels more often than full books, I also read a lot of stuff on the net or within video games since I play a lot of RPG's (lots of text!).

Movies: Comedies, Action, Suspense, Thriller, Horror, sometimes romantic comedies but I REALLY have to be in a special mood to sit through them. I also like quirky/campy movies but I don't like to list titles cause I can never fit everything. I really loved Scott Pilgrim vs. The World both the movie and graphic novels. I am really looking forward to Tron Legacy right now but most of that is because of Daft Punk doing the soundtrack!

Music: My top favorite artists (at the moment) are deadmau5, Pendulum, The Prodigy, Hypnogaja, Hadouken! and Anberlin

Food: I have a lot of different tastes, I tend to like the more expensive, healthier/quick to expire side of foods but because of the cost I tend to stick to whatever I can afford that isn't too horrible for me! :p
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer, internet, music, cell phone, facebook, PS3, GameFly, Netflix.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My mind seems to have thought ADD as when I don't have something to really focus on my mind races a lot and I have trouble keeping focus, this usually doesn't bother me too much!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home. Playing Halo: Reach with friends or doing something to keep me busy while home alone. :D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm on anti-depressants, mood stabilizers, and tranquilizers. You can ask why if you like.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you consider yourself to be laid back, intelligent, drug-free, and love affection.

Not using shorthand typing is a plus! (tht meanz i prfr u plz dnt tlk liek dis!!111)