Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DJbrother

34 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"It's so hard to be a lizard. Small hand and itchy gizzards. It's so hard to be a lizard. But it's harder to segue"
-Bo Burnham
Music defines who I am. It's a big part of my life. Bo Burnham's "Art is Dead", and "Your Not Going to Heaven". Echo through my head all day. I have a massive love for electronic music and DJ'ing. It's been almost 20 years now that I've been involved in spinning records for various nights as well as my own in Alaska, Arizona, and now Portland. I have a massive vinyl collection that encompasses a wide genre from the 20's to the present. I love music especially the more obscure it is. If it's good, it's just good. I try to not get so caught up in labels. Being elite and snobby just because you listen to music other people don't isn't sexy or cool. Because said music is cool doesn't give you a right to be that way or exclude people from your social circle. That being said I won't judge people that listen to music I don't particularly like or listen to. An example would be. I dislike Little Wayne. But if I hear Little Wayne out at a club and I'm feeling like dancing. I'm not going to let that stop me. Dancing goes hand and hand with the music and DJ'ing. I can probably kick your ass at dancing.
Apart from music I supremely enjoy cooking and eating healthy. I work as a LMT so health is important to me. I can cook a mean curry from scratch.
I am poly and have been for over ten years. It's been an interesting ride and a immense learning experience. This link is a eye opener for any one who is poly or wondering what it's all about. http://www.blackgirldangerous.org/2013/10/04/9-strategies-for-oppressive-polyamory/. This does not mean that I don't want a monogamous relationship with the right partner.
I think it's weird that there's not more options for what I'm looking for. I'm really looking for friends on this site. If anything romantic comes up I want it to be after knowing someone as friends for awhile. If someone wants to take me out I'm not opposed. They just have to understand that I'm not going to hop in the sack with them or jump into a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an LMT. Djing and producing music. Promoting and organizing my own music events. Trying to find people who share a sense of balance between work and play
I’m really good at
Cooking. One of my favorite things to do. I do have to eat gluten and dairy free due to allergies though. And I limit how much sugar, carb., and salt I intake.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've actually been getting a lot of nice comments about my eye's recently.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Raymond Feist, Ursula K Leguin, Clive Barker, Herman Hesse, Carlos Castenada, David Foster Wallace, Jack Kerouac, Allen Ginsberg, William Burroughs,Lao Tzu
Music: Punk, Indie,Techno, House,Hip Hop, Dnb, Classical, Jazz, R&B, Soul, Funk, Industrial. The list of artists I listen to and love would be too long.
Food: Thai, Vietnamese, Mexican,Tapas
Show's I'm watching: Axe Cop, Brooklyn 99, Toriko, One Piece, Agents of Shield, The Drunk and on Drugs Happy Fun Time Hour, Always Sunny in Philadelphia.
I fricking love Anime. I'm watching about ten or so different show's at the moment. Which goes along with my love of reading.
At one time I had out the maximum amount of 100 pieces of library material at all times. I still try to read about 3-4 graphic novels, comics, or manga a day. Thank god for online comic sites like Dark Horse or Mangareader
The six things I could never do without
reading
music
food
touch
communication
shelter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Our perception of good and evil. It's pretty Nietzsche Vs. Dostoevsky in there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a live band or DJ show. Sometimes just kicking it at home. I'm comfortable either way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have had five surgery's on my right knee. I broke it in half when jumping off a porch into a snow bank. I'm a OMMP patient because of that and a few other health factors.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
your a DJ, music lover, or LMT. You like dancing till the sun comes up.
DON'T MESSAGE ME: If your responding to a message I've sent just because you feel like you have to respond. It's confusing when people send me one message then never reply again.