Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DJones2894

30 M Murfreesboro, TN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"I don't know if someone else could handle me
I don't know what i'm suppose to be
You're the only one who really sees
You get me
I feel something growing deep inside of me
What I say and what I mean
Always seems to disagree
So help me through this hard time
Change these fault lines"

DISCLAIMER: Due to how things ended with my ex-wife and her cheating on me I find it hard to open up even though I want to find someone to spend my time with. If I don't respond or don't seem interested it isn't anything about you it is just that I am still working though some emotional scars left over from her and how she has damaged my ability to open up to anyone or trust unconditionally.

Basically what I am looking for is someone who I enjoy spending time with, someone who is smart, funny, sweet, caring. A person who I allow to fall asleep before me and wake up after me so I can take a few moments just to enjoy being with her. As far as dating I enjoy going to movies or dinner, maybe a walk under the stars or even stargazing with my telescope, or just sitting at home cuddling on the couch watching a movie. I am a fan of the work of Shigeru Miyamoto for those of you who don't know who he is he created Donkey Kong, Super Mario, Zelda, Star Fox and a few other games. I am a sci-fi and anime fan and huge fan of Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert I try not to miss their shows. In my free time I read sci-fi books, play my Wii and Xbox 360, or just hang out with my friends and family. Usually with my family I just spend my time with my little nephews and my niece. And yes I know I'm big but I'm trying to work on that so I can get back to playing tennis the way I did in high school.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working at a company that I love and just right now in the middle of resetting life. I'm splitting a place with an old friend because we both needed to take some time to save up some money but once the lease is over I'm moving to Nashville to be closer to work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
math, science, tennis.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my bald head, my blue eyes, and this one may sound odd but the natural shades and highlights of my goatee women at work have asked if I dye it and say they wish the hair on their head was like my goatee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Art of War, The Dune Series, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Time Quintet, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy "Trilogy", The Foundation Series, C.S. Lewis' Space Trilogy, Sherlock Holmes, The 4% Universe, Cycles of Time, anything by H.G. Wells, Stephen Hawking, Michio Kaku, and Jules Verne, any Star Trek and Star Wars book, Calvin and Hobbes, Dilbert.

Movies: Star Trek, Star Wars, The New Guy, any movie by Mel Brooks, American Pie, Chronicles of Narnia, Bad Boys, Bruce Almighty, Tron, Tron Legacy, Die Hard Series, Down Periscope, Farce of the Penguins, Fast and Furious, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Fifth Element, A Goofy Movie, Harry Potter, Indiana Jones, Italian Job, Journey to the Center of the Earth, Lilo and Stitch, Lord of the Rings, The Matrix, Men in Black, Independence Day.

TV Shows: Star Trek (TOS, TNG, DS9, VOY, ENT), NCIS, Simpsons, American Dad, Futurama, Mythbusters, South Park, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Dragonball (Z, GT), Yu Yu Hakusho, Cowboy Bebop, Zoids, Code Monkeys, Avatar the Last Airbender, Family Guy, Farscape, Lil Bush, Scrubs, Seinfeld, House, Frasier, Stargate (SG-1, Atlantis, Universe), Boy Meets World, CSI: Miami.

Music: Matchbox Twenty, tobyMac, The Afters, Metallica, Blink 182, Green Day, Eminem, AC/DC, Aerosmith, Barenaked Ladies, Beach Boys, Skillet, Goo Goo Dolls, Frank Sinatra, Louis Armstrong, Lake Street Dive, The Beatles.

Food: Italian, Chinese, Ribs.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
iPod, Laptop, Kindle, Wii, Xbox 360, TV
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recovering from work hanging out with friends or spending time with one of my nephews or my niece.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm acrophobic and have an acute case of demophobia not necessarily a choking fear but I get light headed whenever I'm around a lot of people. I also privately celebrate each anniversary of when I started my goatee with this year being 11 years.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for intelligent conversation or just want to hang out and have fun. If you have an interest in any of the sciences. If you know what Einstein earned the Nobel Prize for that gets bonus points.