Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DL0911

62 M Queens Village, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am retired School Psychologist who became a widower after 30 years of marriage. The grief from losing a spouse is unimaginable. In just over 2 years since her death, I have also learned valuable lessons and evolved as a man and a person. I have learned well the value of effective communication. I value honesty, intelligence, loyalty, empathy, kindness and the ability to discuss virtually any topic.
What I’m doing with my life
I am taking one day at a time, looking for that special someone with whom to spend the rest of my life. I'm looking to learn as much as I can from this experience and hope to be a better person. I'm looking to start out fresh with the oceanfront home in Long Beach.
I’m really good at
Introspection, seeing the many sides of any topic, using my hands to fix things, communication, making people laugh, empathizing with others.
The first things people usually notice about me
People actually notice me? They must be keeping it top-secret!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Italian, Chinese, Thai and American foods are great. I enjoy so many different types of music from heavy metal to classical. I dislike rap and hip hop. The Big Bang Theory, NCIS, Family Guy, How its Made, Star Gate, Star Trek and Masterpiece theater are TV shows for me. Caddy Shack, Blues Bro., The Good, The Bad and the Ugly, Star Gate(the movie), Star Wars and Close Encounters of a 3rd Kind to name a few. The Hobbit, Angels and Demons and Mary Higgins Clark
The six things I could never do without
A few true friends.
The love of my life.
A comfortable home.
Financial security.
My intellect.
Sight
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life. Why people behave as they do. What I truly need to be satisfied with the partner I select. Why, in this enlightened world, is morality still gender specific. Why so many people of a particular race openly admit that they strongly prefer someone of their own skin color / race.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hoping to be with the love of my life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't figure out the key(s) to success for online dating. I had to research what "wherefore" meant, where seemed like too convenient an answer.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you have read so far. You feel that gender based differences are not acceptable in terms of morality, ability or opportunity. Or if you have constructive criticism to enhance my chance of finding that special person. Or if your senses have been diminished from reading so many profiles.