Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DMace150

24 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
HEY LISTEN!!!
Hi, I'm Michael. I'm a cooky, lovable weirdo who's growing and learning everyday, as well as looking for someone with whom to share his experiences and adventures (whatever that may mean for us).

Feel free to Friend me on Facebook and stalk me from there if you're interested:
http://www.facebook.com/Michael.Weingart.OR
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from Pacific University with a double major in Biology and Philosophy last year. Soon after which, I moved into downtown where I now live with five awesome roomies. Now I'm starting my journey into "the real world" one step at a time: continuing to live and learn with every moment.

Currently, I'm in a "I've been schooling for ~17 of my 24 years of existence and I need to coast for a while" break. I'm using this time to wind down, visit all the friends I've missed for so long, getting into the Portland comedy scene (as an audience member), self-reflection, and working a part time job.

On my horizon, lies some Lab Tech job (ideally) to put one step into a "big boy" job that I would enjoy. I've had some people trying to key me into a specific Anatomy Lab Tech job, so I'm still trying to make that work. But whatever happens, the important thing for me is to find that decent paying job that I like doing at least a little bit. :P I guess what most of us are scrambling to do.

I'd also like to use this time to finish my Peace Corps application just to see if that brings more options to the table. One will never know. I think it would be an awesome experience to embark on that journey for at least the minimum required commitment. But whatever ends up happening, the goal is to live in the moment, and create happiness for myself wherever I go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Thinking from all perspectives (what ever that means at the time) and being a great listener, drinking tea, enjoying quiet evenings or having exciting adventures.

I'm a rather fast learner when bombarded with "new" (I had an awesome summer in 2011 working as a Rock Climbing Director for the Boy Scouts when never having rock climbing, nor BSA experience before.), I encourage myself to absorb a lesson every day, I've played the cello since 6th grade and have been a part of some organized ensemble up to two years ago, and still noodle around a bit.

I love deep discussions, but am awful with "small talk". I'm great at being goofy, and having zany (often annoying) humor, and I'm actually working on a little project with a great friend/brother of mine currently. So who knows, we may create some interwebz hit. Stay tuned...

More importantly (here comes even more modesty) I do my best to be considerate, loving, and respectful to any and all persons I come into contact with. I'm working on a transition from meditating casually, to getting more seriously involved. As an aside, I cuddle like a bamf.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Just recently, I visited my favorite burger place and one of the cashiers asked if I was having a good day because I was smiling so much (he probably thought I was high). I told him that I try to make a point of smiling all the time, and he replied with, "that's awesome".
-a roundabout way of saying my smile...I guess...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: I love horror, comedy, and sci-fi stuff.
I Heart Huckabees, Waking Life, A Scanner Darkly, are a few of my all-time favs.

Television: Nip/Tuck, Star Trek (NextGen and now DS9), Arrested Development, Adventure Time, Bob's Burgers, Parks and Rec, Community, Dexter, Seth Macfarlane cartoons, etc.

Music: Love what every genre brings to the table. Top artists in no particular order: The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Ratatat, Tame Impala, Neon Indian, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Kanye West, Kid Cudi, Baths, Johnny Cash, soooo much!

Food: As a general rule, anything spicy! But let's be real, I'm a guy which means I'll eat everything.
Some favorites include, Italian, Greek, Mexican, Thai, Vietnamese, Sushi, Middle-eastern.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
1) Music
2) Video Games
3) Animals
4) Inner Peace
5) Love
6) Understanding
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Too much of EVERYTHING. Seriously. My mind goes everywhere at hundreds of light-years a minute.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually having a laid-back and quiet evening since I work exclusively on the weekends currently. But on my "Friday nights" I can be seen exploring the Portland bar scene and grabbing a drink, hanging out with friends, or getting into various mischief.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be very awkward until I can open up. This hasn't been as great of an issue since I have been working on it all these young adult years, but there's some residual shy behavior still lingering sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find me at all intriguing, wanna hang out, go on a date, explore and travel through the mysteries of our world, or defend the universe from unspeakable madness and evil.