Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DOthereisnotry

33 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, good to meet you :).

I'm fit, intelligent, articulate, well-read, goofy, sarcastic, cynical, slightly jaded. Also, I write: http://livingrevolutiontobiasshea.wordpress.com/

In the last ten years, I've been a soldier, a student, a single father, and an MMA fighter, among other things.

I am part of an open/poly marriage, and it is an experience that fulfills, challenges, and sustains me on a daily basis. My partner dlwonderland is super sexy, and keeps me on my toes. I learned 90% of what I know about effective communication from her, and she balances me out like no one else ever has. We are open to new opportunities as a couple, but we mostly date independently.
What I’m doing with my life
I work and train at an Jiu Jitsu/MMA/CrossFit gym. I'm a certified personal trainer, Level 1 CrossFit Coach, and a Corrective Excercise Specialist.
Physical exertion is part of my everyday life, and if I don't get my workout in, things go sideways.
I like life busy, but I also value the downtime my schedule occasionally allows me.

Also, I have business cards.
I’m really good at
accepting challenges
touching, just right
cooking from scratch
working hard
sitting up straight
loving
leading
lots and lots of other stuff
humility
The first things people usually notice about me
my tattoos. my handshake. my blue eyes. my most recent injury/scar. my upright posture. probably my sweet ass too, but very few actually comment :).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've seen some cool movies. Comedies, Thriller/Action, and Zombie movies stay at the top of my list, though I can be pursueded to sit through something dramatic if the story is well-written.

I've read some interesting books. Right now, I am reading "21st Century Tantra". Learning to be a better lover, but also just figuring out how to treat people the way I want to be treated.

I like music. TOOL and Floater have been my favorite bands for years. Right now, I'm getting some exposure to underground hiphop, and I'm digging it. I can get behind a good beat, but if the lyrics are on-point, I'm defintely hooked. Macklemore and Ryan Lewis are doing some good shit right now.

Food tastes good, and I am not picky. Truth is, I'm insatiable. Thai is my favorite right now, and because of my training schedule, I am focusing on consuming as many calories as possible. Meat. Veggies. Nuts. Some starch, little/no sugar. Paleo is a catchphrase; I eat to optimize performance and feel my best.

I don't do TV. Netflix favorites include: "Mythbusters" with my kids, "New Girl" and "How I Met Your Mother".
The six things I could never do without
physical intimacy

competition

good sleep

the use of my hands

balance

sunshine

calories
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my next workout, the zombie apocolypse, how to be a better parent to my kids, how to be a better partner in my romantic relationships, what I am going to write about next, physical intimacy, passion, effective communication, my adamant refusal to grow old
On a typical Friday night I am
working at the gym until about 7:30. Action for the rest of the night depends on how my week went, my financial status, and who is available. From there, we are only constrained by the limits of our creativity!

I have a flexible and chaotic schedule. This is a blessing and a curse. That is to say, Friday might not be the best night to get together, but we have other options :).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Depends entirely on what kind of questions you ask...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
If you want me to help you work yourself in to shape!
If you aren't afraid of what you don't understand.
If you don't judge books by their cover.
If you put more value on function rather than fashion.
If you have an incredible ass, thick thighs, and strong legs!!
If you believe we can be friends, or you are interested in sharing a sexual experience together, or some wonderful combination of both :)