Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DRWhiskers

29 Torrance, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a So Cal Native. For the most part I really like it here and have no intent of leaving any time soon (I honestly think we are really spoiled here). That said I wouldn’t mind traveling a little. Not too much though, I like relaxing in my place as well.

I do like to get out though and I enjoy seeing a movie or going to a bar as much as the next guy. When I am out I think I can be a pretty sociable person. I know I have some odd quirks though.

I think one thing a little different is my geeky/nerdy-ness. I have a very deep-rooted passion for things like science-fiction, fantasy and comics that I’m not afraid to put on the table. It’s who I am and would not want to change that.

Also...the name is nothing you think it is. And I'm not big on cats.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For fun, now that GoT is over and I’m all caught up on the books; I’ve been playing bass guitar A LOT. I probably couldn't impress many people but I really enjoy it. I've had less time to play it since I started a two year OTA (look it up) Program in the Fall. It's going well and the end result should be great!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think listening is the big one here. I’m not saying that for extra points either. I really don’t mind hearing what a girl has to say about her life.

There was a time when I was a decent bowler too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: While this place is largely reserved for comic stories, the last novel I read was The Alchemist and that was great. There is also Tolkien, The Song of Ice and Fire series, some Stephen King (the endings are usually bad), Dune, The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, and a lot of other fictional stuff.

Movies: The Princess Bride, The Godfather, Indiana Jones, Star Wars, LOTR Trilogy, The Dark Knight Trilogy, It’s a Mad Mad Mad Mad World, Inception, Pulp Fiction, Forest Gump, Alien, Blade Runner, The Big Lebowski, The Matrix, The Avengers, Jurassic Park, American History X, Mel Brooks Films… I could on for forever.

TV: I don’t watch too much TV currently, yet there are some series I get obsessed with. Lost, The X Files, The Sopranos, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica (New Version), TheTwilight Zone are all examples.

Music: Primarily Indie Rock, but I am starting to branch out. Favorites include, Radiohead, Green Day, The White Stripes, Pixies, Spoon, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, The Arcade Fire, Weezer, Oasis, Blur, Elastica, Beck. Another list that could go on forever

Food: I’ll eat just about anything and if it’s good I will usually enjoy it…usually -OH! -But for whatever reason I naturally eat REALLY slow.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Books
Music
Sleep
My Condo
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Honestly, I think about all the stuff you just read about and how it all fits into my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Were it up to me I’d be out a lot more on Friday nights, but not necessarily to party. Though I like going to bars and the occasional party, I’m not in to things like clubbing. I also don’t mind just hanging out at my place (with or without friends) to relax after a long week and have cocktails. I like making cocktails but am told I make them very strong.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you can take everything up there and be open and accepting of it. I’m well aware there are some awkward factoids.

If you just read all of that thanks for bearing with me. I know I tend to write a lot more than necessary. See? I just did.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!