Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DS1976

38 Atlanta, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's see. I just returned to the South after living for 7 years in Northern California. Lake Tahoe, Yosemite, and San Francisco were are all mesmerizing but, alas, the call of family in Atlanta was too strong. So here I am in Atlanta. I think if one asked, my friends would describe me as funny, loyal, sometimes rowdy, sometimes a moron (who isn't), but always down to earth. I can live with that. My family is obviously very important to me, and nothing ever gets in the way of our world-renowned Thanksgiving dinner. After all, Thanksgiving is the best holiday.

What else....I originally grew up in Alabama and needless to say I have a deep appreciation for BBQ, sports, and the outdoors. I also value the concept of being a "Southern Gentleman" and believe that manners and chivalry do not have to be a lost art.

What I am looking for is a down-to-earth, intelligent woman who has a "can do" positive outlook on life. A nice smile, love of nature, and a great sense of humor are also musts.

So that is that.....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an attorney specializing in just about everything - but mostly environmental and health care law. I am new to the area, so I spend a lot of time exploring Atlanta.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, skiing fast, singing (badly) in my car, making people laugh, making people uncomfortable who don't get my humor, writing short stories (when I have time), making grandiose plans that involve either: (1) quitting my job and escaping to a foreign land; or (2) forming a rock band with my friends called "Danger Kitty" (don't ask).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a very big smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - most things by John Irving, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, the Sunday NYTimes. Movies - Almost Famous, Lord of the Rings, Casablanca, Stepbrothers, Three Kings. Music - U2, Pearl Jam, Bob Marley, Radiohead, The National, Avett Brothers, Beastie Boys, Top 40. Pretty open to everything except Country.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family and Friends
2. The Ocean.
3. Snow Skiing
4. Passport.
5. Soft tacos. From anywhere. With guacamole. Yeah.
6. Exercise (my therapy).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My family in Atlanta, getting ahead, not falling behind, good music (I have an internal soundtrack for my life that is constantly on play), the screenplay that has taken me 3 years and counting to write, my friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out and about with friends and/or family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once cheated on a high school economics exam. Supply? Demand? What??