Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mr_Nickles

26 M Des Moines, IA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a/an:

Story teller. When I was six I almost plummeted off a waterfall to my death on a hiking trip but my pops grabbed me before it happened (obviously). My mom was crying because I almost died. I was crying because the water and mud I fell into ruined my new Power Ranger Velcro shoes. True story. I was devastated.

Son and older brother. I call my mom and dad “Ma” and “Pops”. They are the greatest/most supportive people in the world and I love the hell out of them. Same goes for my younger brother and sister.

World traveler. I studied fine art in a small town two hours away from Amsterdam for six months in college. I traveled every weekend to a new country. I have been back twice since then to Italy and Ireland. My favorite place I have visited was by far Norway.

Self proclaimed musician. I have played guitar since I was 12 years old. When I was probably 10 or so I was riding in the car with my pops late one night and he put on Pink Floyd’s “Time”. When the solo came up I almost started crying, that moment changed my life. I detassled for two summers to buy my first guitar. I still have and play that guitar to this day.

Crafty guy. I am pretty good at building and fixing things. I have always been the kind of person that takes things apart to see how they work. I also used to build and sew costumes for theatre and such.

Art nerd. Some of my favorite artists are: David Hale, Alex Pardee, Derek Hess, Samwise Didder, Hieronymus Bosch, Alfons Mucha, Francisco de Goya.

Fan of adult beverages. Beer: Stouts and Imperials, the heavier the better. Wine: Rex Goliath Free Range Red … right out of the bottle. Favorite: Makers Mark on the rocks.

Music fanatic. Rock and Roll, Dirty Blues, (Rocka, Phyco, Punka)billy, Punk, Soundtracks, Orchestral/Instrumentals, Synthpop.

Occasional tennis player and slackliner.

Chicken Pot Pie lover.

Water chestnuts hater. I despise them so much I tell everyone I am allergic.
What I’m doing with my life
My band just recorded and is finalizing our album. Don't worry I have a full time graphic design job too, so I'm not one of "those guys".
I’m really good at
I've been told that I am a good cook. For as much as I cook I hope I would be. I have been playing guitar since I was in middle school so I'm pretty good at that.
The first things people usually notice about me
My shaved my head and my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Autobiographies

Movies:
Way to many to list but if I wanted to go for a genre ad probably say thrillers take the cake. Movies like Running Scared, Mystic River, ect. Some other movies I like are: A Knights Tale, Batman, Goodwill Hunting, Drive, Place Beyond the Pines, Clerks, Aladdin, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Die Hard, Star Wars, Clockwork Orange, this list could go on for awhile ...

Shows:
Game of Thrones, The Office, Hell's Kitchen, Kitchen Nightmares, Iron Chef, Spartacus, Californication, The Booth at the End

Music:
I have over 35+ days worth of music my iTunes so this would be an extremely long list. I like a lot of different genres of music but have never gotten into rap or country. My favorite band is Queens of the Stone Age. I can listen to classical or ambient music like Caspian or Sigur Rós then go right into something like In Flames of old AFI. Here's a short list of a few bands I like: Pink Floyd, Zepplin, Alan Parsons Project, Guns N' Roses, Velvet Revolver, Kyuss, Queens of the Stone Age, Eagles of Death Metal, U.N.K.L.E., Prodigy, Pendulum, A.F.I., Red Fang, The Sword, Mastodon, In Flames, Social Distortion, Minuet Men,
Refused, NOFX, This Will Destroy You, If These Trees Could Talk, Blink 182, Alkaline Trio, Brand New, Arctic Monkeys, Baroness, Danzig, Cake, White Stripes, The Dead Weather, Kings of Leon, FIDLAR, The Strokes, Turbonegro, Arcade Fire, John Butler, ect.

Food:
I usually cook gluten-free food at home but when I go out, I break the gluten-free diet. I am always willing to try new things ... as long as there are no water chestnuts in it.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Guitar
Friends
Family
Sketch pad
Toothbrush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music. I've always got music on the brain.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends and having a few drinks.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You play an instrument, you don't have a kid or kids, love art and music, are spontaneous, if anything on my profile has sparked your interest, or if you have any questions.