DSaftler
30 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DSaftler
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Librarian. Poet. Looking for something real. Manhattan born, raised in New Rochelle. Casually Jewish. Lets get married and have babies.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a Masters in Library Science from Queens College, and I work as a Library and Information Professional. I also write poetry and perform it around the city.
I’m really good at
Listening to others, writing poetry and essays, and performing on stage.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, eyes, and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movies are: 1. Pulp Fiction
2. The Maltese Falcon
3. Casablanca
4. The Godfather.
My favorite musical act is the Velvet Underground, but I love most music.
I read a lot of comic books and the occasional novel.
My favorite shows at the moment are:
1. The Wire,
2. Breaking Bad,
3. Mad Men
4. One Piece,
My favorite foods are (not in any order)
1. Pad Thai,
2. Filet Mignon steaks,
3. cooked mushrooms,
4. Snyder's brand Honey Mustard Pretzels, 5. onions
6. Any salad wih avocado.
7. well cooked potatos of any style.
The six things I could never do without
I could never do with out a computer, food, shelter, clothing, and listening and reading material.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Fun things and the rest of the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually either out in New York City at a show or event put on by a friend, or I'm at home watching movies, and some television.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll speak my mind when we hang out.
You should message me if
You want to have fun in general, go for traditional date stuff like a dinner and a movie, see amazing shows and performers, or talk for hours.
More