Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DSeda87

27 M Waynesboro, PA

My Details

Last Online
May 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved here in December from the St Louis area for a mechanical project engineering job and so far its been alright. The area is quiet and safe but its not the easiest place to meet people. So I guess that's why I'm here. I lived in NY until I was 9 and then moved to the midwest because an an air force stepdad so the East Coast isn't too unfamiliar for me though and I hope to start exploring and hanging out in NYC/Baltimore/DC pretty soon.

I'm super laid back and appreciate most people that are making an effort to make good for others/themself. That being said I do end up joking with people sometimes and enjoy goofing off and laughing at other people's mistakes, but they don't get too offended unless they're super uptight. Or I cross the line. Which has been known to happen. But it's all in good fun. But I believe people learn from their mistakes or should and that its all a part of learning and finding out who you are.

I'm kind of nerdy and enjoy/really good at math (hence my mechanical engineering job) and someone that's into that kind of stuff (or any general nerddom) would be fun. Being smart/intelligent is pretty hot. But I do appreciate the artsy side as well even though I know I could never do any of it myself. I try, just don't expect me to be good at it myself. I'll just sit there and look cute (I hope) and support you.
What I’m doing with my life
Work. Exciting huh? I'll basically be training all this year and still learning new things every day since my group works on almost all custom jobs. But while I'm still only limited to certain things I do I get to text people, listen to music, and surf the internet as long as I'm caught up on my projects. Other than that I'm still learning the area and the places to hang out and working on meeting people. My work schedule isn't too demanding so don't worry, I'll be able to make time for you.
I’m really good at
Being unique. But I suppose math, holding a conversation, listening, finding humor in situations, being generally quirky.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Harry Potter. Don't judge. Chronicles of Narnia.

Movies- I watch everything from the Kevin Smith Jay and Silent Bob movies to the Batman Movies to the overly gory scary movies like Saw to the deeper movies like Memento. But I don't do chick flicks. If you force me to watch one I probably won't really pay attention.

Shows- I watch a lot more movies than shows but I watch quirky things like the X-Files, funny shows like Workaholics and Archer, some serious stuff like Law and Order, and then some reality stuff like Storage Wars. Oh and I'm a dork for Mythbusters.

Music- I can listen to pretty much anything but I mainly listen to rock. I don't really have a total favorite persay but some bands I've been into and listening to a bit more recently have been Chevelle, Rise Against, Incubus, and FOO FIGHTERS

Food- Anything really but fish (I can do shrimp and crab though). I like spicy food but nothing so spicy that you can't really taste it. My favorites are probably Chinese and Italian (I grew up in NY til I was 9 and still have family there so my standards for Italian food are pretty high)
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my brain, my wit, music, chewy Chips Ahoy, and um?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The task at hand? Oh and world peace. I'm normally singing some song in my head; I use music to set my mood and keep my active brain focused. I do a lot of self reflecting on things I can do better or could have done better and things like music or puzzles help get my mind off of it if need be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Figuring out what there is to do in the middle of nowhere and deciding where I should escape to for the night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you if you ask but not putting it open to the public.

But I guess if you want something weird I think about saying "TIME TO GO MOBILE" in my Bane voice when I leave places.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are fun, compassionate and goal-oriented. I don't care what your goal is, how big or small, or even if you have a plan to get there yet. Please be open and honest though, I can tell when people are lying and not genuine and its not attractive. Intelligence is a plus. I don't expect you to be amazingly smart but at least be able to think through things and try to understand. Also I enjoy taking care of and making people happy but I'm not going to cater to a mooch, a relationship isn't just one way. Appreciate me for me and everything will be fine. I will give anyone a chance and respond and talk to them as long as they put themselves out there. Don't be shy, message me!

P.S. I'm pretty inexperienced at dating but I try and am compassionate, so if I'm awkward please don't hold that against me.