Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Hispanic / Latin, White
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Post grad
Might want kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), C++ (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
TL; DR ..... Basic Bitch... ENTP

If there is anything you need to know about me, it's that I am a free thinker that loves intellectual discourse and variety of experiences. My biggest fear is going through life and limiting my experiences to conventional ones. This means that I'm pretty introspective about the way I live my life and in some ways, live quite an alternative lifestyle. I'll leave details for that later on though...

My passion has always been learning so I am more than likely going to enjoy learning what excites you intellectually.

Finally, I make it a point to try and visit another country once a year. Lately I have been frequenting Asia so this year it's off to Brazil...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an algorithmic trader at a small proprietary trading firm (hedge fund) in Chicago doing statistical arbitrage and high frequency trading.

I also recently finished my grad degree at UIUC and am ABD on my PhD there which I'm not sure if I'll finish. Actually, it's likely I will return to pursue a statistics PhD, since machine learning is a strong interest of mine.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reading what people are thinking. Being pretty introspective myself, I pick up on subtle cues fairly well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I am not nearly as conventional as I might appear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: A Brief History of the Universe, The White Man's Burden, Second Machine Age

Movie: Any good comedy featuring one of the 'Frat Pack'

Music: Linkin Park, Kayne West, other trashy pop stuff....

Food: On a health food binge lately but when I splurge, BBQ ribs
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1)Internet 2)Family 3)Books 4)Travel 5)Pets 6)The Economist

Since no single publication more effectively reflects my world view, I would encourage anyone with an inkling of curiosity for the world outside the US to read it. It's free on their website with new issues posted Thurs mornings.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
geopolitics and where I'd like to be in 10 years. The current answer to this question is working for an international development institution.

Oh and why women hate making the first move. Go on. I dare you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out and about. I make it a rule to go out at least one day on the weekends. On this note, I have recently noticed that many of my friends are getting into 'ruts' where they hang with the same people at the same places each weekend. Thus, I am definitely open to making new friends on here to hopefully broaden my weekend shenanigans :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sleep with a teddy bear. Yikes.

Also, D and s. Lifestyle.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think it's 2015 and believe it's about time women are 'allowed' to message first.

Or you just want to. I try to answer all actual messages, creeps included. Oh, and are very open minded. Life is too short to stay in your comfort zone.

OR if the letters D and s mean anything to you :)