Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DWhitney1

22 Wichita, KS Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–23
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Student
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fun lover, punny, adventurous, free thinker--a few words to describe me. I'm currently a senior at WSU majoring in Psychology. Some time after graduating I hope to volunteer over-seas teaching English and agriculture; finally leading into going to Friends for my Marriage and Family Therapy degree. As of now I work at the Mental Health Association helping others in need and practicing my therapy skills.
Outside of work and school I'm a bit unpredictable. I love going out, meeting new people and trying new things. I especially like trying new food and going to eat at different places. I like anything involving exercise--though you won't catch me lifting in the gym for hours on end. More so I like to go out and do things--rock climbing, running, yoga, jui jitsu, swimming--I don't want to be stuck inside doing the same thing over and over again, it gets too boring!
I'm an introvert though, so sometimes I need a quieter environment: reading books with a hot cup of coffee is my favorite past time, along with playing cards or simply drinking and fishing (even though I suck at fishing).
Per my occupation I'm very open minded and non-judgemental. I value communication and happiness and I hope to find someone who strives just as hard as I do to make every day a good one. I'm a serial monogamist and place importance on life-long relationships; at the end of the day I look forward to cooking a good meal (did I mention my love to cook?),share some laughs and discuss theories over LotR. What I look for most in a woman is a sense of self-improvement--constantly working to become our best selves--a keen sense of adventure (since I plan on seeing the world!), who smiles often and a love to love and be loved.
SO! If you love books, yoga, the great outdoors, wanderlust, dogs and husband material then message me and let's be an adventure!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I work with people in the mental health field while attending WSU; I graduate in December!!!!!! I have a lot of plans and ambitions for my life after school, so really it just depends which ones come first.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at cooking and having a dry sense of humor. I never know what to put here because I was brought up not to boast about oneself--so get to know me and you'll find out (:
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would have to say either my smile or eyes (I know, such an original answer!). My smile is pretty goofy, but my eyes (so I am told) are intense and a dark hazel color. Also, although this is weird compliment to receive as I often I do, I am constantly told that I smell nice. So, if for nothing else, I smell good. (:
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
That's a lot of things to put into one box!
Books: LORD OF THE RINGS!, The Book Thief, The Time Travelers Wife, Harry Potter (omg so great!), Youth, Lord Jim, Catch Me if You Can, Their Eyes Were Watching God, The Stand, Joyas Voyadoas (short essay--but amazing!), Sherlock Holmes (So far my favorite is A Scandal in Bohemia), To Kill a Mockingbird, Pride and prejudice, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Hunger Games--the list goes on.

Movies: (500) Days of Summer <--Best. Movie. Ever!, Good Will Hunting, Dodge Ball, Mystery Men, Anchorman, Shrek 2, Batman movies (who doesn't love those?), I Am Legend, Paranormal Activity, O' Brother Where Art Thou?, Scott Pilgram Vs. The World, Shutter Island, Talledega Nights!--Again, it's a long list.
Shows: I really don't watch a lot of TV, but I do like House, M.D., Spongebob (don't lie--you love this show), and Psych. I also just started watching the Big Bang Theory recently and love it!!

Music: I won't even bother to list. Mostly I like Rock and Alternative style music. But I wont deny artist like Ne-Yo, Eminem, Jack Johnson, Ben Harper, Blake Shelton, Uche, and Darius Rucker. Also, I've been getting a lot into blues recently.

Food: I'm not picky (: You make it, chances are, I'd eat it! I don't eat fast food as much as I used to, but I still would go for Arby's any day of the week (I'm thinkin'). I also like Thai food, it's spicy and delicious! Same goes with mexican food (I especially enjoy Chipotle!). I don't feel like I can trust seafood unless I make it myself (although, fried catfish can hardly ever disappoint). I like soups and what nots--like French onion soup and cream of asparugus. But, like most American men, I also enjoy a nice steak or BBQ dinner with cornbread and veggies (: Oh and butterscotch! I'd eat my arm if it was coated in butterscotch : D I also just discovered hummus--OMG HOW DID I EVER LIVE WITHOUT?!?! O.o
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
God
Friends
Books
Runnning
Sleeping in the car--I'm a habitual car sleeper!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
God, where I want to go in life, what I'm going to make for dinner, how my family and/or friends are doing, school--it changes pretty often. Ask me and I'll tell you (:
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing what I want! I fortunately don't work Fridays anymore, so I like to go out and do something fun
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's not my favorite thing to admit, but I've struggled with depression nearly my entire teenage/adult life. It's hereditary and I have/am currently receiving help for it.
Also, once I get comfortable around someone, like really really comfortable, I sing in the car. A lot. I mean a lot as in, to every song I know the lyrics to and most of the songs I don't know the lyrics to. Be prepared.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we would be a good fit (:
Or if you have theories you wish to discuss about lotr or other great books/movies/TV