Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Daedalosinabox

35 Dossenheim, Germany Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a scientist by profession, and default intellectual although I'm not much of a nerd. I'm well-mannered, compassionate, patient, calm and composed. I'm honest and extremely genuine. A student and a teacher. A listener and a story teller.

I cycle and play a mean game of squash or badminton. I like to go swimming and I'd like to go sailing or climbing. Just bought a new cyclocross bike and I'm most excited about it! Got to whip myself into better shape, though, those climbs here are steep! I love to travel and explore. I like to hear new opinions and ideas. I like to challenge and be challenged. I like to tramp through the woods around here and take pictures of weird mushrooms and old castles.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've lived in the Netherlands for most of my life, spent a few years in San Diego and now I've landed in Germany after a few years in Belgium.

I've traveled a lot and will travel even more. I'm considering either Bolivia or Bhutan for my next destination; I really love the Himalaya's both for the views and the people. I normally travel rough; preferring a tent and backpack over a comfortable hotel, but I'm not against a comfortable vacation near a pleasant beach either.

I'm a cancer researcher at a small private institute in Heidelberg, but we're growing rapidly.

I love to just step out the door in a strange city and let whatever will happen, happen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can turn any situation into a good experience. Bad things don't happen to the people around me. I'm inclined to see the positive and am very energetic.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People always remark that I must be very intelligent, so I guess there's that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I could make a list but the odds are pretty good that I like most of the things you like as well, provided I tried them.

I have turned my spare room into a library and it's pretty much full. I like lots of different books but collect myths, legends and folk tales form around the world.

I always love the work of writers like Thomas Mann, Hermann Hesse, Gabriel Garcia Marquez etc. I recently discovered the Catalan author Miquel de Palol and I honestly think his book 'Igur Nebli' is the best I've ever read. This book is so rich and has so many layers, it's mind blowing.

I watch a lot of movies, all different sorts. I used to go the sneak preview on a weekly basis and made an effort to watch every movie in the IMDB top 250 once. Lately I've been cathcing up with movies from 2014, such as 'Under the Skin', 'Edge of Tomorrow' and 'Lucy'. I thought those were all pretty good. I love everything from Richard Linklater, including his latest 'Boyhood'. I like movies that make me think, but I'm not shy of mindless entertainment when I'm too tired to think more (always like the Marvel super-hero movies, though my favorite was probably 'Watchmen').

I'm very broadly-oriented music wise. I mostly listen to Indie Rock but love electronic, classical and jazz as well. Pixies, Arcade Fire and Massive Attack do well with me. Also Vive La Fête, Thievery Corporation, The War on Drugs, Alt-J and Stromae. I actually really like the new Beck album right now. Punk rock is my vice and I love a good punk show every now and then. I absolutely love live music and would go every week if I could!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
People, beauty, change, hope, an ideal and a challenge.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether to read my book, or take my bike out for a ride. Those are hard decisions!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually home, reading a book. I work long hours. I'm tired on Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't mind the sun sometimes, the images it shows.
I can taste you on my lips and smell you in my clothes.
Cinnamon and sugary and softly spoken lies;
You never know just how you look through other people's eyes.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you feel like going on an adventure.