Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Daisydeal

31 F London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Sep 4, 2006
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on law school
Job
Law
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Irish (Okay), Welsh (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well...I'm me! No, honestly.........

As a graduate of the 'Anglo-Saxon, Norse and Celtic' Department of the University of Cambridge I emerged blinking into the light of the Real World, with the realisation that I need never again parse an Old Irish verb. For some unknown reason this made me sad. The result is that I know far more about Old Irish, Old Welsh, Cornish, Gaelic, and Breton than I really need to. After this I ran off to join the circus, but ended up training to be a solicitor instead (much the same thing really). Apparently I am soon to be a solicitor for our wondrous government, this may mean me having actual responsibility and definitely mucho hanging out in cool cat joints like the High Court, the Houses of Parliament and HMRC, along with a lot of paper shuffling for the good of the nation - be afraid be very afraid! Although I am now a lawyer, I am fighting the long hard battle to retain my personality; every 3rd Tuesday of the month I say something witty. I cram my spare time full of creative pursuits as an antidote to all that left-brain activity. I wouldn't be able to exist without music or comedy and dancing makes me as happy as Larry (whoever he might be). My favourite colour is blue, which is the same colour as my eyes. I have a tenuous ancestral link to Anne Boleyn. Happiness is sitting by a campfire in the woods or drinking cocktails in a bar or watching live bands in a scruffy London pub. Hell is the Victoria Line at 5.30pm.

Interests: The Mighty Boosh, comedy, Noel Fielding, The Green wing, Julian Barratt, Nathan Barley, Monty Python, Alan Partridge, pirates, ninjas, grog, badgers, going to gigs, new music, singing, playing the guitar, our band �Downstairs Mix Up�, flash mobbing, mobile clubbing, dancing the night away, random acts of insanity, Arabic dance, belly dancing, yoga, riding, running, sailing, the sea, mountains, travel, new places, forests, France, Paris, champagne, cocktails, Anglo-Saxon history, archaeology, Asnac, Brittonic history, Celtic philology, the Middle Ages, Old Irish, medieval history, Middle Welsh, Gaelic history, law, drinking, people, philosophy, politics, poetry, procrastination, Buddhism, environmentalism, holistic medicine, vegetarianism, films, writing, vintage clothes, interior design, painting, beauty, communication, compassion, cooking, creativity, honesty inspiration, interesting people, open-mindedness, banana republics, otters, my left knee�

Feel free to ask about anything else you want to know :o)

More here: http://www.myspace.com/theparttimegoddess

I am openminded, funloving, and driven
What I’m doing with my life
The Legal Practice Course (LPC) at the London College of Law which if I'm honest, I'm finding pretty dull - I am really looking forward to starting my job though. I'm generally pretty content with how life is panning out, but I never want to get stuck in a rut. I love living my life to the full, taking advantage of all that's out there in this big city, with a great group of friends.
I’m really good at
Being a good friend, speaking my mind, dancing, acting silly, debating about almost anything, spontaneity, caring.
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess that would vary from person to person, but I have been told my eyes and my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Douglas Adams, Dostoevsky, Graham Green, Dave Eggars, Phillipa Gregory, George Orwell, Tolkein, Phillip Pullman, JK Rowling, Austen, Flann O'Brien, Virginia Wolf, Jack Kerouac, Sebastian Faulks...and many more.

Films: Spirited Away, Howls Moving Castle, Amelie, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, The Motorcycle Diaries, The Secretary, Any Kevin Smith film, Brokeback Mountain, The Big Lebowski, Dogsoldiers, 28 Days Later, Shaun of the Dead, Life of Brian, The Holy Grail, Star Wars, The Princess Bride, Donnie Darko, Clockwork Orange, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Iris...

TV: The Mighty Boosh, Green Wing, Nathan Barley, ER, Sex & the City, Desperate Housewives, Never Mind the Buzzcocks, Black Books, The IT Crowd, Snuffbox, Peep Show

Music: Robots in Disguise, Le Tigre, Ladytron, Wolf Parade, Arctic Monkeys, Arcade Fire, Patrick Wolf, Jeff Buckley, Ryan Adams, Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster, The Lovegods, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Brian Eno,New Order, Jeremy Warmsley, Simon Manstrantone, Depeche Mode, Gogol Bordello, Ryan Adams, Tom Waits, Bob Dylan, Tim Buckley, The White Rose Movement, Misty's Big Adventure, The Ralfe Band, Nemo, Nirvana, Aphex Twin, Adam & The Ants, David Bowie, The Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band, The Clash, The Cure, Edith Piaf, Nina Simone, Elliott Smith, Gary Numan, Goldfrapp, Hard-Fi, The Kooks, I am X, Jimmy Eat World, Les Incompetants, Ladyfuzz, The Mystery Jets, Joan Baez, Mudhoney, New Order, The Pixies, Smashing Pumpkins, The Sex Pistols, The Rolling Stones, Santana, Radioheads, The Smiths, Anthony & the Johnsons, The Strokes, Belle & Sebastian, Hefner, The The, Tenacious D, The Undertones, The Jam, The White Stripes, The Human League, Sleater Kinney, Architecture in Helsinki, The Shins, Vetiver, Hush the Many...

Food: Italian, Traditional, Indian, Oriental, Mexican...
The six things I could never do without
My friends, music, comedy, dancing, intellectual stimulation, communication.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Deep philosophical issues, the future, what people really think of me, what planet men come from, how many people there actually are(it's mind-boggling), music, just how funny The Mighty Boosh is(I have a quote for every occasion), whether there really is a little man called Bruno Mindhorn living in the corner of my eye...ad infinitum!
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably in a pub in central London, or watching comedy, or dancing the night away, but every one is different!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
All the above is lies, I am actually a grizzly 44 year old farmhand from Alabama who enjoys dressing up as a woman in his spare time.

I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You've read this and think we have things in common, you fancy finding out more, like talking about things, enjoy procrastination via the internet, or have the question to the answer #42.