Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DakotaShyft

23 M Des Plaines, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 1
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Aries
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Dakota and I spend more time than is probably healthy for me in my apartment. But that's mostly okay as I am introverted.

I am originally from Indiana. I moved to this area in May 2011.

I have a book buying addiction and have far more books than I actually have had time to read as I buy them 10-20 at a time. I mean, when you can get books for a dollar a piece why not buy the entire store out?

I like dark things. I feel that dark art (movies, books, comics, music, etc.) have the ability to examine more aspects of the world than cheery things do. I believe that is what makes them dark.

I like board games. A lot. But I don't play them very often and thus am not good at them. My favorites are Monopoly and Risk, which is why I don't play often... no one ever wants to play them. My friend recently showed me a game called Pandemic where you work as a team instead of against each other. It's really fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As of now I am working at Medieval Times as server and going to school for French and minor in TESL.

I also like to pretend that I write but I don't do it nearly as often as I should, although I do do it.

I should also probably study more...

Anyways, after my schooling is finally done I plan to teach English as a second language in foreign countries. Starting in East Asia as they only require a bachelor's degree. After spending some time there and saving up money I hope to get a master degree in France and start teaching English there. I've heard from a friend (although not looked into it yet myself as it's still a while off) that a lot of places only require a masters in Europe.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am really good at learning. I pick things up quickly and enjoy learning. There aren't many things that don't pique my interest.

I am pretty good at drawing. Charcoal is my favorite thing in the world to draw with. I love getting my hands messy. I tend to end up with an almost completely black piece of paper though.

I've also heard I'm pretty good at writing. I wrote a novel last year in November and am still working on editing it. Currently I have a few people helping me sort out what isn't clear to people who aren't me. I plan to write another this November as well.

I like to cook. Some people say I'm good at it. Other people tend to disagree. It all depends on your taste I suppose. I made vegan pepperoni once and my omnivore roommate told me it tastes better than real pepperoni... So there's that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've heard a lot of people talk about my eyes, but I normally hide them behind my glasses. I think glasses are sexy and would never get contacts for this reason; however, it's kind of a pity because I think my eyes are my best feature. They have literally stopped people in their tracks before.

A lot of people tend to notice my hair as well. Lately it's just red as I can't have unnatural hair colors at work, but it used to be all sorts of colors.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Octavia Butler, Neil Gaiman, Stephen King, Jodi Picoult, Anne Rice, JK Rowling, Lemony Snicket

Books and Comics: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Gypsy Company, The Hobbit, Hunger Games, Memoirs of a Geisha

Directors and Writers: Wes Craven, Guillermo del Toro, Joss Whedon

Movies: Cloud Atlas, Hard Candy, 장화, 홍련, Lo, Love My Life, Martyrs, Trick'r'Treat

TV: Archer, Doctor Who, Face Off, Grey's Anatomy, House, RuPaul's Drag Race, Sailor Moon

Bands and Musical Artists: Fiona Apple, MIA, Murder by Death, Amanda Palmer, Rasputina, Tegan and Sara, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Yelle, Zaho

Food: I like to eat... a lot. Pretty much anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love
Books
Art
Thoughtful conversations
Understanding
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Adorable animals
The concept of infinity
Drawing
Food
The future
Studying
Writing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am probably at work if there was a show at Medieval Times. If I'm not at work I am almost certainly at home reading, cooking, studying, or something equally nerdy and lame.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have spent time in the psych ward of the hospital for trying to kill myself. But that's probably too much to put on this profile. Whoops.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Whatever reasons you find to be a legitimate excuse to message me is good enough for me.