Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Damado

38 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very open, sensitive, caring person with a healthy level of fear but a determination to explore and enjoy life. Committed to getting to know myself and maybe you too.

I can pretty much strike up a conversation with anyone. And, I used to do that until I moved to New York, which has been teaching me to not be quite so open. I moved here a little over 2 years ago and it's been extremely challenging and yet I just don't seem to want to leave.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
A fallen Massage Therapist(wrist injury) Working as a location liason and scout for the film industry.
I love traveling and pretty much do any chance I get. But, I'd love to stop traveling solo.
I Like to cook especially for others.
I spent many years after college following the snow out west and working in the restaurant business to afford my snowboard addiction. The East Coast snow is like a methadone program in comparison, but I've been falling in love with surfing more and more out here. And I also really appreciate a coffee fueled bike ride around Brooklyn/Manhattan.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dealing with overly angry NYers
Driving in NY with a small car. I love it!
I'm told I'm good at telling stories.
Giving massages
Cuddling, if it were a sport I'd be a competitive pro
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Baby Blues
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love non fiction, memoirs, anything real. Particularly about and by comedians. Favorite book is Angelas Ashes. Although I finally picked up a Harry Potter book and loved it. Just started watching the movies if anyone wants to join.
Oh, and a friend just gave me a Pema Chodron book. I'd like to meet her.
I like book suggestions, so recommend your favorite book to me.

Music:
Recently: Miike Snow, Cee Lo, Theophilus London, Damian Marley, MGMT, Pheonix
Long time Favorites: Nirvana, Paul Simon, Elton John, Pearl Jam
Love Reggae
First cassette I ever bought was Kool n the Gang "Emergency" and Men at Work "Business as Usual"

Film: Just saw Beasts of the Southern Wild. It was a visceral experience, Highly recommend it. Favorite movie growing up was Goonies. ELF is still my all time favorite.

Almost forgot foooood! . Sometimes I wish I became a farmer or a chef. The smells and textures. Since living in NY, I haven't been able to get enough Vietnamese sandwiches and vermicelli bowls. Also a huge fan of fresh Greek food. The first thing I notice when I leave NY is my lack of food options.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
It's amazing what we can do without if we have to

things I'd rather not do without though:

Intimacy, Sensuality and Sex
My amazing friends littered all across the country
A sharing, open family
Meditation
Board Sports
Car to leave the city
Comfortable Bed
Quiet time
Deep breaths
Other peoples animals
awareness of myself
Awkward moments
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
people and our connections
vietnamese sandwiches and noodle bowls
surfing and the ocean
this inscrutable city and how amazing it is
my friends who live in other states
vast open places
Existence
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working or cooking or decompressing with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was little I had a black cabbage patch kid named Hirschi...and I loved him

I like talking about my feelings

I'm a surfer who gets Sea Sick.....riding the subway: /