Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DanKIT21

30 F Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an intelligent, ambitious woman who is happy with her life and hoping to find someone special to share it with. I like to take things slowly and am not into games.

After being in the "real world" for five years, I decided to go back to school in Fall 2010 to get my Masters. After finishing school, I did a post-graduate fellowship in government relations at a major hospital in Boston. I now work on nutrition policy for the federal government. I have a very active social life, but don't really fit into the bar/club scene. You're more likely to find me curled up in a chair with a good book at Starbucks. I also like to go to the gym.

At heart, I am a writer. My dream is to create social change through writing. I am involved in several projects targeted for publication and am also an artist.

I am fiery and intense, but also have a soft, romantic side. I am a very passionate person and am not afraid to take chances when there is something I really want. I believe life is too short to do otherwise. I am very loyal to those who are loyal to me and I go out of my way to be there for my family and friends.

I am looking for someone who is emotionally stable, intelligent, family oriented, dependable, kind, sensitive, funny, genuine, down-to-earth, and moving forward with his own life. Most importantly, I want to be with a man who respects me and shares my values.
What I’m doing with my life
I am trained as a health policy professional. I currently work for the federal government on child nutrition issues. For the past few years, I have also been working on a book. I'd be happy to tell you more about it...just ask me!
I’m really good at
...writing, research, communication, political organizing, and helping people solve their problems. I'm very creative and enjoy drawing/painting in my spare time. I was a history major in college, so I'm much more of a humanities/social science person, not a numbers person. I hated chemistry, but I actually liked biology! I think my biggest strengths are in writing and social/professional networking. I also like to think that I am a good listener and a supportive friend to those who need me. Oh, and I am a good cook!
The first things people usually notice about me
I love life. I am a people person and get energy from being around others. My friends describe me as a social butterfly. I'm a self-starter, very motivated. I want to make a difference with my life and I care a great deal about volunteer work/giving back to the community. At least I hope those are things that people first notice about me. I also love debating politics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Gosh, there are so many! Where do I even start?

Books: I enjoy any kind of American (esp. Southern) history, self-help books, contemporary and historical fiction, biographies... Some of my favorite books are: The Secret Life of Bees, The Memory Keeper's Daughter, My Sister's Keeper, The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People, Learned Optimism, The Kennedy Men, The Kennedy Women, Nickel and Dimed..... I could go on and on.

Movies: I like dramas, romantic comedies, anything historical. I like movies that make you think. Some top favs: Ray, Walk the Line, The Notebook, Forrest Gump, Amistad, The Aviator, The Help, A Beautiful Mind. I own the entire mini-series Roots and Roots; The Next Generations.

Music: Soft Rock, Oldies, anything on Boston's Magic 106.7 FM. I also enjoy some Irish and New Age music like Enya.

Food: I have a lot of food allergies, so I can't eat everything I like! That said, I do enjoy sweet potato pie and sweet tea when I am visiting family down South. I eat very healthy, mostly organic. I love cooking and baking, especially anything Italian. I have been told that I make very good eggplant parmesan.
The six things I could never do without
1. My faith/spirituality
2. My friends and family
3. Having a sense of purpose in my life
4. Using my brain (I am not one of those people who can be idle/do nothing. I think about things constantly. My brain is always in motion).
5. Good books
6. My laptop and my smartphone (Okay, I guess that was 2)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...figuring out the best way to put my passions to use for the greater good.
On a typical Friday night I am
...out to dinner with friends, reading a good book or crashing on the couch watching a movie. If I'm in the mood, I might bake cookies or banana bread.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That's why it's called private!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
...you are looking for a meaningful connection with someone, are willing to take things slow, and most importantly, have fun!