Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dan_Zero

27 M Syracuse, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My given name is Daniel. I'm a native of Central New York and have just returned to Syracuse after a stint in Michigan for grad school. At present, I live alone with my cat, Mogli (or Mog or Mogs for short). I just got my Master's in Clinical Psychology and am a licensed psychotherapist. I'm also working on getting a license to be a mental health counselor.

I play a few instruments and sing. I draw and write a variety of things. I play an assortment of video games, pen and paper RPGs, and trading card games, collect anime, manga, comic books, and horror movies, and spend vast amounts of time assimilating various tidbits of trivia related to a number of subjects. In short, I am a nerd. I read all sorts of things voraciously. I enjoy a lengthy discussion while eating or taking a long walk: these undoubtedly are among my most favorite things to do with others. I take long walks in the rain and sit indoors just watching snow fall. I meditate on occasion as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting reacquainted with my old haunts, settling into my new place, working out, slowly bettering myself. When not doing that I'm mostly just chilling with my cat.
I’m really good at
I don't think I'm particularly good at anything. Some say I'm a good listener, others that I'm good at playing the guitar, and others that I'm good at being a friend. I suppose I'll leave such judgments up to you in the end.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've no idea. I'm surprised that I'm ever noticed at all by other people. Some folks have said my eyes. Others have said my red facial hair or that I have two natural hair colors (my hair is brown, but my facial hair is red).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is could be a long discussion!

Musically, I go by what I like to call The Duke Ellington Principle: "If it sounds good, it is good." The only thing I don't listen to much is modern hip-hop. If I had to pick a genre that I listen to more over others, however, it'd be heavy metal of some variety or another. If you'd like a more detailed list of bands, feel free to ask and I'll gladly share :)

TV is a thing I don't watch much of anymore, largely because of the over-saturation of reality television. But, I do like the History Channel, Myth Busters, Whose Line is It Anyway, Monday Night Raw, House, the Venture Brothers, Star Trek, and other such things. Recently I've become a convert to Doctor Who and Torchwood.

Movies is where my nerdiness tends to really show. I'm a huge fan of Indiana Jones, Star Wars, The Matrix (just the original, the sequels were very disappointing), old school Schwarzenegger films (Conan, Total Recall, Commando, Running Man, etc), martial arts films, comic book movies, etc. But, I also love a good laugh (Mel Brooks films are among my favorite comedies), the occasional romantic comedy, the occasional chick flick (if it can actually entertain me at some point), and even a handful of musicals (my favorite being The Producers). I also don't mind watching B-movies to give them the old MST3K treatment every now and again! With movies, though, I'm generally not that picky though.

Food is a thing where I'm really not that picky. There is very little that I won't eat. I love spicy food and also have a huge sweet tooth. Ethnically speaking, I like Asian cuisine (Chinese being the winner in that category by a hair) the most by far, with Mexican being a close second, and Italian being a distant third.
The six things I could never do without
I say, "Damn the man! I'm not making a list!"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All sorts of things. What I'll have for dinner, my school work, what the hell George Lucas was thinking in making Greedo shoot first, how certain behaviors are distributed within the population and other statistics related things, the numerous existential questions and crises, how anyone can beat Battle Toads without cheating, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home gaming, working on my music, or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book: I'll answer any question you ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You want to communicate with me for one reason or another. Please do: I love having someone to talk to. If you're curious about my upcoming musical "Dawn of the Dead: A Zombie Musical Comedy". If you're a cool cat with a mad groove.