Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DanceForJoy

63 F Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A friend described me as fun, quirky, and outgoing. Sometimes I'm shy, but I have enough self-confidence to handle whatever comes my way. Evidently, I have a lot of inner strength ... and an impressive amount of physical strength for a small person as well, if I say so myself. I'm young at heart and I've been told I look younger than my age. I have a sense of humor that tends toward puns, and I can talk like Donald Duck. I love to dance!!!

After college, I was Peace Corps volunteer in Honduras, I lived on a kibbutz in Israel for a time, and lived in Jamaica with my husband for a few years after we were married. I have many very smart and open-minded friends and a wonderful and talented son who recently graduated college. I love living in the DC area because of the diversity of its population and the many activities it has to offer.

If you thought Sarah Palin would make a good vice president and you have conservative values, we're not on the same wavelength. Oh, and now I feel like I need to add that I'm a culturally Jewish atheist. So ... I'm just sayin'...
What I’m doing with my life
Still working full time in a job that's been good to me and that I enjoy most of the time.

Traveling ... having fun as often as time and circumstances allow.

I like to do a lot of things (just don't ask me to get on a roller coaster or jump off of anything with only the air beneath my feet). I love to dance and for exercise take a dance fusion class and yoga. I love all kinds of music but often find myself just listening to NPR. Steely Dan is my favorite group. Go to hear live music when I can. I can be a homebody.
I’m really good at
Checking your spelling and grammar. Sorry ... I really can't help myself. Yes, your profile, menus, the newspaper, novels, ads, whatever.

Dancing ... cooking ... eating. : )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books by Margaret Atwood, "Spending" by Mary Gordon.
"Departures," a Japanese film is my most recent favorite movie.
Steely Dan, blues, rock, and so on and so on. Any music I can dance to!!!
Love food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately trying contra dance at Glen Echo. More fun than I thought it would be. Perhaps a movie or grocery shopping or resting from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm jealous of the women in the Cialis commercials.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if you sense some commonality and you just want to. I won't bite until I know you a lot better.