Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DanceToEDM

21 M Goleta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Greetings! I'm Ian; I'm 20 years old, and a soon-to-be third year at UCSB. I always have found these things difficult to fill out without sounding completely full of myself.
I'm originally from the Bay Area up in Northern California, and . I mix / DJ electronic music, and am on a constant quest to find the next great song (and am working on making electronic music too!). If I have time to myself, my headphones are on and I'm having a rave inside of my head. I could talk about this music for as long as you would be willing to listen to. So, if you want any music recommendations, hit me up!
I dance for 10-12 hours straight fueled by water and love for music. I love having fast-paced conversation about random things, or just sitting in silence and appreciating the presence of others. I love to learn new things, and put a high value on education and seriousness about being educated.
Being polite and respecting others of all races, creeds, sexualities, genders, etc. is of the highest importance to me. There's too much discontent and hate in the world, so I try to do what I can to balance it out.
I love to go out as well as stay in - but nothing beats putting on an awesome party and seeing people have a good time.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in Isla Vista year round. My dream in life is to DJ and make people happy via producing music, but dreams are dreams. I'm a double major in computer science and psychology, and hope to go into human-computer interaction or to work at a start-up in the Bay Area where I'm from. I love being on my own and relish being independent, but am still working on getting there. I'm working to start off on solid ground and to make the best of what I have.
I’m really good at
listening to other people. I love trying to understand other people's viewpoints, discussing anything, and I never try to get heated in discussions concerning differing ideologies. Otherwise, I won't be able to learn anything new and broaden my horizons. Everything said has some value behind it!
Finding music, mixing music, and talking about music.
Dry humor, wit, that sorta thing =)
Being content with doing little. Sitting around and simply being in someone else's presence while musing about random things is one of the greatest things in the world to me.
Writing poetry
Feeling extremely full of myself after writing this wall of text.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really white / pale.
Sarcasm / dry sense of humor. Somewhat reserved originally, but I open up once I get to know people better; it's a gradual process. I'm quick to make a wisecrack or an irreverent retort about mostly anything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Confessions of an Economic Hitman, The Sound & The Fury, King Lear, The Bear, Harry Potter, No Country for Old Men

Movies: The Dark Knight, Die Hard, Anchorman, Dodgeball, Hugo, Pacific Rim - comedies, action, horror, suspense, thriller, etc.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, House, South Park, Futurama

Music: Electronic dance music - trance, progressive house, electro house, house, tech house, techno, deep house etc.
Markus Schulz, Hardwell, Will Sparks, W&W, Dannic, KhoMha, Simon Patterson, Indecent Noise, Dada Life, Stefano Noferini, Disclosure, Bondax, the like. If it's electronic dance music / club music, chances are I love it. This is just a sample of the artists I like - so if you like electronic stuff, hit me up!
Some industrial metal - NIN, Rammstein.

Food: down to try new things and am open minded. pizza is my vice.
The six things I could never do without
1. Electronic music
2. Laptop (it has my music, connection to family, so much work on it)
3. DJ gear
4. Laughter
5. My family and friends
6. The internet - the collective knowledge of mankind at the source of my fingertips? what more could I ask for :) oh, and reddit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music - its construction, its patterns, how it affects people emotionally. I truly believe music is one of the most powerful ways of bringing people together, so I feel like if I try to understand how it touches people, I can understand people as a whole better.
On a typical Friday night I am
two kinds of Friday nights: relaxing with a select group of friends and kicking back listening to music, playing video games, occasionally smoking. The other kind involves going out to party, playing in IV, and going wherever the night takes me
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
am a virgin / have never been in a relationship. I've been fairly lazy with regards to meeting women and getting into relationships since I've focused on school for a lot of my life and went to an all-boys high school.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–22
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
: you love electronic music / going out to dance, going on bike rides, enjoying nature. I'd like to meet a girl who loves the earth, and who is down to earth =)
: you enjoy conversation! one-sided conversations are unfortunate =(
: anything about what I said in this profile interests you!