Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dancebuff8

51 F Menlo Park, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 44–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Younger-in-every-way West Marin native seeking evolved, down-to-Earth, intelligent, fun Renaissance man. I enjoy the full spectrum of life, from the most sophisticated black-tie soirée to hiking in the remote wilderness far from the madding crowd, and I prefer a man who enjoys and is comfortable doing both. I'm an ENFP and think/feel that I'm balanced between intellectual, physical, and emotional. I can be serious and silly, love music, deep conversation and connection, and to laugh. I'm fairly confident so I find a confident gentleman to be a turn-on.

I'm very genuine and natural -- have never dyed my hair and don't have pierced ears. I've been single since early 2004, and was with my ex for 10 years; he's seven-and-a-half years younger, so a younger man is fine, but still age-appropriate. My alternate weekends, Thursday evening to Monday afternoon, are flexible and I often head to my family home in Marin, so someone there is OK too.

I have an adventurous spirit and am into education and traveling, intellectualism and the great outdoors, and have a wide variety of interests. Dancing is my main passion, both solo and partner. I'm not into the military, guns, tattoos, or religion. I do consider myself to be at least somewhat spiritual, and go to Spirit Rock on occasion, and have dabbled in some tantra workshops at Harbin Hot Springs.

Thank you to the men who have rated me 4 or 5 stars (is that supposed to be like a wink on Match?), but if you don't bother to send me a message, I'm not likely to send you one, nor am I likely to answer if you can't write an intelligible sentence properly. And thank you to the really young men who message me; it is flattering, but I am looking for a long-term, age-appropriate partner for a monogamous relationship. I also really value talking on the phone or in person vs. endless texting.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being a creative idealist with a bit of a poet's soul, cutting it in the realist business world, taking a break to be a full-time mom, recently headed back into the fray part-time. Enjoying the full spectrum of the journey. Former marketing director thrice. Dancer/choreographer/writer as hobbies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hopefully being a good mother; laughing; dancing; writing; observing; being spontaneous; traveling (42 countries so far).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Likely my natural Titian locks. And hopefully that I'm soft and warm, despite the tall, confident, self-assured exterior.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
•Pride and Prejudice, lots more, (was an English major)
•Sleuth -- the original with Laurence Olivier and Michael Caine -- is my all-time favorite movie; A Room with a View; The Thomas Crown Affair; Pride and Prejudice; recently, Begin Again.
•Many musicals
•R&B, blues, soul, Latin, Old School, Motown, pop, ballads. I sing so I love great singing too.
•Many cuisines. I think a good appetite for food = a good appetite for life! I eat organic at home whenever possible.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
•My extraordinary son…goes without saying, so six more below
•Laughter! Sense of humor
•Being in the wide-open outdoors, wilderness, mountains
•Great intellectual conversation and deep connection
•Music and dancing
•Touch, hugs, affection, intimacy, passion
•Ripe papaya! and a healthy lifestyle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life...
...and what's beyond the edge of the stars, and how can there not be an edge.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Alternating between being single and being mom. On weekends when I'm single, I mix it up -- a hike, a movie, live music, dancing , meet friends, a meetup, Marin. Lately salsa, swing, and blues dancing, or live music. When I'm mom -- home watching a movie, reading, or catching up online
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can read just as well upside down as right-side up...and can recite Hamlet's soliloquy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you think you are a match for an outdoorsy, educated (Stanford and Kellogg), intelligent Renaissance woman of substance.

Ideally -- You're intelligent, confident, sensual, honest, love to laugh, are taller than I, have a college degree and a used passport, enjoy music and dancing, have curiosity of mind and the capacity for introspection, love children, and are in tune with or open to exploring the spiritual side of sex…the yin/yang of it all. Maybe I am looking for one in a million, but I might as well aim for the one, not the million.
: )

Thanks for reading.