Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:01pm
Relationship Type
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Not at all
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Artsy science nerd looking for someone to goof around with outdoors and in. Nature, museums, restaurants, board games, Mario Kart marathons, maybe some nerf gun fights… Into talks that are sometimes philosophical and nerdy/sciencey, a lot of the times just silly. Inappropriate humor.

A coworker told me I was both brilliant and ruthless. Pretty sure I need a t-shirt with that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Satisfying job, good friends, on a quest to improve my fitness, hunting down esoteric recipes on Pinterest, some volunteering with a nature group, lots of past travels (like 6 months backpacking in south-east Asia).

Future plans: more volunteering (maybe with new immigrants?), some more travelling (Belize this winter!), being able to keep up with the power yoga class. Skateboarding! And learning to ride a bike, for real this time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I get compliments at karaoke… I do consider myself better than average at dancing, writing and drawing. Retaining abstruse facts. Using words like abstruse. Making order out of chaos, or alternately injecting chaos into the situation (e.g. with nerf guns).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If there is any music with any beat playing, I will probably be bopping along a bit to it, regardless of where I am, and also possibly humming/singing along with it.

As I walk along, I will regularly get distracted by pretty flowers and stop to look at/smell/touch them.

And apparently I have a contagious laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: Mostly non-fiction – economics, psychology, history, art, science, biographies. Every issue of New Scientist magazine cover to cover. Used to read more fiction, SF+F – still have shelves of my old favorites that I can’t part with. Some classics.

Movies and TV: Lots of Netflix with one eye while doing something else. Mysteries, comedies, period pieces, SF+F. Some semi-recent faves – Longmire, Gotham, Bones, Grand Hotel, Parks & Rec, Orange Is the New Black, Brooklyn 9-9, Don't Trust the Bitch In Apartment 23, The 100, 30 Rock, Orphan Black, Continuum, Big Bang Theory, Sherlock, House of Lies, Leverage, White Collar.

Music: I know a lot of classical and the alt-rock we all know from the 90s, plus some oldies. Pretty out of touch with what’s current… Attempting to fix that. Fave for dancing to is street, like hip-hop and reggaeton, but honestly, I mostly only know what I’ve picked up in dance classes.

Food + drink: Ok, I’m vegetarian, but I’m not “lips that have touched flesh shall never touch mine”. It’s a personal thing and I have nothing against non-veggies – I just can’t stand to eat stuff that was once animate. Muscles, tendons, etc. – I just find that really creepy, like zombie food. Faves, because they’re both great and veg-friendly: Indian, Thai, Mexican, and really good pizza. Also, well, I don’t drink, but again, it’s not a puritan thing and I have nothing at all against people who do – I just don’t like the taste of alcohol and I always refused to force myself to get used to it, too stubborn to do that just because it was what was expected. With me, you will always have a built-in designated driver :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
laughter, dancing, friends, sunshine, plants, color
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Planning events with friends. Oddball recipes to try. Slowing down and enjoying the present.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Quiet night in with take-out and Netflix. In summer, maybe a walk by the river. Or board games, karaoke, Funhaven, or dancing at Babylon with friends. Maybe quad skating again, once my ankles are all healed up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I drool when I sleep. Sometimes I fall asleep on the bus and wake up drooling.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The above resonates with you. You might also be a curious, rational science nerd who’s well-rounded enough to be into arts and nature and stuff. You’re reasonably positive and sane, you have an inappropriate but not mean-spirited sense of humor, you laugh out loud and have a great smile. You like hugs.