Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DangerusKitchin

51 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Currently "romantically unemployed" but would like to be gainfully employed within the ranks of the Department of Romance. Nice work if you can find it.

I'm an active, fit guy but not an exercise fanatic. Have a car, yet still cycle daily & pretty much year round, eat sensibly and try very hard to take care of myself while balancing career, split custody and all life's other fun (and sometimes not so fun) activities.

I've grown somewhat weary of online dating but I still hold out for the hope that there's someone out there that I can thrill and be thrilled by. After spending almost 2 years here(on & off), I feel the duration of my time on this site is limited.

Having said that, please don't feel you need to lie about your age, height or weight or status. Or anything else for that matter. It's very disheartening. We all feel like we did when we were younger but people can see the truth within seconds of meeting. Then it's just weird. This should be a chance to start fresh! Honesty IS the best policy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in Tech. Computers, networks, pencil protectors, broken glasses crudely repaired with tape. I stoke the machinery that stokes the star making machinery behind the popular song. (Sorry Joni)

Single dad with split custody and loving my wonderful little(6 & 10)children. No matter what, they are my compass and my #1 reason for being and doing.

Also running around closing cupboards and doors and picking up my kids clothes..why are they always inside out!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I do really good things with fresh cod. And Kale. Together. And anyone who thinks you can't pair whitefish with red wine is a damn fool. There, I said it.

Spelling. (I was a grade three spelling bee champ!)

Having owned a couple of old houses has made me overall a pretty handy guy. Not so much a "build an extension" type but more like a dude with a toolbelt who's not afraid to use it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At this stage in my life, hopefully that I'm single? :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Biographies, auto-biographies, fiction, non-fiction and fact based fiction. References happily supplied upon request

I don't really go out to movies much and recently gutted my cable/phone/internet package. But I like being surprised and will timeshift on my PVR. I must state that I was totally surprised recently by a movie called "The descendants." I was not expecting such understated power and beauty; visually, aurally and performance wise. Really spoke to me on many levels. Caution: this movie may contain Clooney.(Don't let that dissuade you..I offer a full money back guarantee. )

Rock, pop, Jazz, fusion. (Jazz is not dead, it just smells funny.) Live concerts in smaller venues and intimate clubs. Recently attended concerts over the last year: Richard Thompson, Emmy Lou Harris, Garland Jeffreys, Riotfest:The Replacements/Iggy Pop & Stooges/Dino Jr., John McLaughlin, Boz Scaggs, Zappa Plays Zappa.

Just saw Television at the Phoenix!(the band, not the appliance)

Unrepentant omnivore but love vegetarian food too. Then again, I suppose the "omni" covers that..
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I think it's all been said before. I could list coffee, car, bike, Sunday sleep-ins, etc but I'd like to think I'd triumph in the face of adversity, should I ever have to do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Love and hope and sex and dreams are still surviving on the streets.

I really miss the ocean.

And kissing. I really miss kissing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either:
A/ With my kids and looking for something fun to do.
B/ Not with my kids, and looking for something fun to do.

But sometimes I don't want to go out. I want to stay in. And get things done..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I suck at keeping up conversations or interactions with more than one person at a time on this dating stuff. I know that sounds lame but I think it comes from a good place.

I had a childhood fear of weeds.

I am a bit of a record nerd. I feel the same way about them as book collectors must of first editions; Covetous.

I sometimes find the need to kiss my kids clothes while I fold their laundry.

Not that long ago, the idea of online dating seemed..exciting. These days, I just can't wait to put it all behind me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a picture in your profile.
You have more than a picture in your profile.
You are fit and active. Don't think backpacking in Nepal; think being open to movement.