Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 London, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 28
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), German (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'd like to meet someone intelligent, ambitious and fun; someone who is eager to explore London... who wants try out all these new restaurants popping up (no more hipster burger places though please), once-in-a-blue-moon exhibitions, or just have a nice lazy day at home with a roast dinner.

I'm training for Ironman Wales - so right now I do a lot of cycling and swimming (hopefully open water as the weather improves!) and of course, running is necessary evil to achieve a triathlon. On top of that I like exploring London's restaurants, and cooking - I can be a bit of a foodie at times, but can be lazy when it's just for me! A nice quiet pint in a cosy pub is always good too.

Further afield, I want to get out and see the world - I spent a year of my degree in Berlin, went to South Africa last year, ticked off Australia for a few weeks the year before, and now I'm antsy to organise something for this year!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working hard, playing hard. I work in finance, but have pretty good hours. I seem to spread my time between restaurants, pubs, cycling, and rubbish TV.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I'm a decent cook ( any guinea pig volunteers?) and my general forte seems to be nerdy computer stuff (job and fun). I also seem to have a talent for remembering television show moments to relate to real life (not so cool).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, you tell me! I think I have nice eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I tend to prefer pseudo-scientific books like Freakonomics or Blink, but did completely love Diary Of A U-Boat Commander, and always recommend A Quarter Life Crisis.

Music wise my tastes can be somewhat stuck a decade ago, ranging from Alkaline Trio and Motion City Soundtrack to Rammstein and Foo Fighters, via a little bit of Marilyn Manson, Biffy Clyro, and Jimmy Eat World.

Beer... a good English ale - I enjoy the lucky dip approach! Or a crisp cider, a German dark beer, or a Czech pilsner. Maybe wine or a whisky every now and again!

Food... steak and mushrooms, lasagna, wood fired stone oven pizza, roast beef with all the trimmings, lamb.

Films... Jarhead, Crash, True Romance, Four Lions, Gattaca
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good beer
Something to look foward to
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the Universe, and Everything
Food - where to eat next; what to cook next
Silly entrepreneurial ideas that will never work
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately, having a quiet one ready for a ride at the crack of dawn (not that kind of ride, calm down), and soon it will also involve studying for CFA. I'm looking forward to having more freedom soon...! Alternatively, pubbing, somewhere, preferably good cosy pub with a couple of good mates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I considered making something up for this section to make myself seem more interesting.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can read. Seriously low barriers to entry here.