Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Daniel577JP

30 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Jul 25, 2007
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Turkish (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. My name is Daniel, and I'm a senir at the University of Arizona, majoring in Near Eastern Studies and Poli Sci, with a side of French Language and Literature. I call it a B.A. in BS.

I just started a part time job this semester as a photographer, which I'm pretty excited about. In my free time, I like to...well, I'll let you know once I have some.

I am urbane, philosophical, and quixotic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just finished a couple of semesters at Bogazici University, in Istanbul, Turkey. Spent the Summer in Jerusalem. Back in Tucson through the summer. Finishing my degree in Hungary this fall.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Causing long, awkward silences, even in large groups. This skill has yet to prove itself useful.

Yep...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My rugged good looks, my stunning green eyes, my rapier-sharp wit, my unbridled egoism, and of course, my subtle sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(a) Among my favourite films... Goldfinger, Ronin, The Big Lebowski, umm, The Frisco Kid, anything by Kevin Smith...

(b) Books? Hmm... Heart of Darkness, (Conrad) The Great Gatsby (Fitzgerald) Casino Royale, (Fleming) and Permission to Believe/Permission to Receive (both by Lawrence Keleman).

(c) Music? I'm almost embarassed to admit that I'm a big fan of Dave Matthews, only because it seems so cliche for a college student. I have more DMB albums than I do of any other single band or artist. I also love jazz. My favourite musician is Miles Davis, my favourite singer, probably Sarah Vaughn. Also, while in Turkey, I developed a taste for Ottoman Classical, Turkish Pop, and Sephardic Jewish Music.

(d) When it comes to food, I'm all about variety, strong tastes and sensations. So as a rule of thumb, the spicier, the better; hence, I love Indian, Thai, and Middle Eastern food. When it comes to drinks, I enjoy strong red wines, single malt scotch whisky, and just recently getting into (good) beer.

The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My friends (Kind of a no-brainer. But all of my friends happen to kick serious ass.)

2) Torah (It's a Jew thing.)

3) Adventure (I know this one's kind of vague, but it occurred to me that I would probably come to loathe my life without at least a little variety and excitement. Hence my being in Istanbul... In fact, I think I got the idea from an old James Bond movie - "From Russia With Love.")

4) Pomade (My hair is damned sexy, now if I could only get the rest of me to look half-way decent.)

5) Caffeine (Originally, I was going to include this under "friends," but then I figured alcohol would become jealous.)

6) Unrealistic hopes and dreams. (Note that #6 previously read "Women.")

I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
life's great mysteries.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
"I'm Shomer Shabbos [...] Saturday, Donny, is Shabbos, the Jewish day of rest. That means that I don't work, I don't drive a car, I don't f%@#in' ride in a car, I don't handle money, I don't turn on the oven, and I sure as s#|% don't f*%!ing roll! Shomer Shabbos!"

- Walter Sobchak (John Goodman), "The Big Lebowski"

(Editor's note: In Judaism, Saturday begins on Friday.)

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm on way too many of these websites - The Facebook, Orkut, and something called "Jew Star." My friends keep dragging me into this crap, and I'm too apathetic to say no. Also, my AIM screenname is Agent2283 (that plus @hotmail.com is my MSN screenname)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a sense of humour, enjoy lively discussion and the occasional heated debate.

Geekiness is a definite plus.

----

Okay, I'm done now.