Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Daniel_Encoded

31 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm married to a wonderful woman who I met on this site! I keep this account open because our initial communications are on here.

I like to think of myself as easygoing and open-minded. I care more about who I'm with than what we're doing, unless it's something I really don't want to do (which is almost exclusively limited to dancing). Also, being in an environment where we are able to hold a conversation is higher up on the priority list. When alone, I used to be a cross between a workaholic and a TV addict (good TV, not any TV), but now it's mostly homework. And there's a writer in me that still struggles to escape from my computer scientist mind. Soon I'll give him another shot.

Despite earning a minor in Writing, I still can't proofread to save my life. I apologize in advance for the complete lack of grammar (and coherency) in all of my messages to you.

I am logical, emotional, and now evil-free!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a grad student at UPenn, part time, in Technology Management. In my real life, I'm a software engineer at a very small company where I can do anything I want (aka, anything I can convince my boss I should do). The two of these combine to take up a lot of my time. So when I say (below) I don't have time to travel outside the greater center city area, I mean it. :(
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems: social, emotional, math, whatever. Finding amazing, quickly canceled tv shows. Learning. Old video games (I'd probably be good at the new ones too, but I don't have much time for them). Breaking language rules (I will verb anything I damn well please). Always being right (because when I'm wrong I switch sides).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tall and introverted at first. One of those wears off over time. Also, I strongly believe in nuance and thus don't appear to take a stand on anything, while still having strong (and hopefully insightful) opinions about everything. It makes me hard to pigeonhole when people first meet me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Natalie Imbruglia, Marie Digby, Delerium, KT Tungstall, Hooverphonic, Abandoned Pools, Silversun Pickups.

Movies: Serenity, Office Space, Dark City, Conspiracy Theory, Charlie Wilson's War, D.E.B.S., Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

TV: Battlestar Galactica, The West Wing, Firefly, Sports Night, Wonderfalls, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Homicide: Life on the Street, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Roswell, The Muppet Show, Lost, Cupid (the original series), Veronica Mars, Better Off Ted.

Books: Catcher in the Rye, Jane Eyre, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Night In Question, The Great Gatsby, Code: Version 2.0.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, Computer/Internet, Humor, Caffeine, TV, Music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
communication, the future, politics, the best web-2-print system ever (occupational hazard), ways to get rich, how to get people to stop making stupid arguments, how information is organized, getting back into writing, how to take over the world, how to save the world, the intersection of design and technology, anything I saw on TED, random projects I will not have time to do, a sarcasm emoticon: maybe ;/
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm definitely more of a stay home with friends or go to a house party type of person than an out about town type of person, but I'm mostly flexible to what's going on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm still a geek. The jury is still out on what type. Personally, I'm hoping for poli sci geek, but let's be honest, computer geek is the likely favorite. Also, I used way, way to many commas,.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're NOT looking for a date;
you have graduated from college;
live near center city (unfortunately, absolutely required);
still have, and when necessary can control, your inner child;
have some level of ambition in life;
think being called 'normal' is an insult.

Feel free to ignore all the previous if you have an overwhelming urge to talk to me. If you ever want to meet me in person, living near center city is required. (see "What I’m doing with my life").