Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DanielleSF1981

33 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
East coast born and raised but west coast at heart! I spent my much of my childhood playing outside in rural VA, which probably explains my passion for the outdoors and my active lifestyle.

I am very adventurous and will try most things once and many things twice :)

I am independent, probably due to the fact that I moved around a lot growing up.

I enjoy putting myself in unfamiliar situations with new people. I feel like I learn so much by doing this.

I love to travel. I really do believe that traveling to a new place and immersing myself in another culture is a more valuable learning experience than reading or studying about it in school. I spent a month traveling through Europe last summer. Next up, I'm thinking either somewhere in Southeast Asia or Central America.

I am very passionate about fitness and health. I stay fit and love to snowboard, trail run, hike, surf, mountain bike, and I do CrossFit and yoga.

I wouldn't consider myself a "foodie", but I love to eat good food. And what better place to do so than San Francisco?

I'm also a big fan of live music and enjoy going to a few music festivals/concerts a year.

I feel very fortunate and am happy with my life right now. Just looking for that special someone to share it with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a business analyst in downtown SF. I am happy with my career and find my job interesting. But I'm also a big advocate of work-life balance and try to work to live, not live to work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
People watching.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- The Glass Castle, A Thousand Splendid Suns, The Kite Runner, I Know This Much is True, The Help. I'm also brushing up on my world history knowledge so I can fully appreciate my travels around the world.

Movies- Black Swan, Walk the Line, Casino, Goodfellas, Pulp Fiction (anything Quentin Tarantino), No Country for Old Men, The Green Mile, The King's Speech, Into the Wild.

Music- Mostly Indie, Rock, and Hip Hop. Some of my favorites on my playlist include The Black Keys, Calvin Harris, Coldplay, Empire of the Sun, Passion Pit, MGMT, The Killers, Foster The People, M83, Miike Snow, Jay-Z, Lana Del Rey, Lionel Richie, the Lumineers, Kanye, Sean Paul, Chris Brown, Tupac, Biggie, Dre. 80s music is fun too.

Shows- Lately, I've been watching Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, and Homeland.

Food- I'm not a picky eater. I love to eat all kinds of different food, but I do try to eat fairly healthily. That's not to say I don't like to indulge in the classics, such as burgers, pizza, and ice cream. It's all about moderation...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This list will continue to change, but lately:

1) My family and friends- I know it's cliché, but they are awesome and mean the world to me.

2) Exercise- It's my drug of choice.

3) My cat- I'm a big animal lover. I believe owning a pet is one of life's most rewarding pleasures. It’s amazing how therapeutic owning a pet is.

4) My passport- Even though I don't use it enough, I love to travel to other countries. I try to plan at least one international trip per year.

5) Spotify/Pandora- I just recently upgraded to Spotify premium. It's off the hook.

6) My kitchen gadgets- I like to cook. Lately, I've been whipping up new dishes with my crock pot and deep fryer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I heard a quote once that struck a chord with me: "The best journeys answer questions that, in the beginning, you didn't even think to ask."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It all depends. Sometimes I'm fine staying in or catching a good flick so I can get up early on Saturday and catch the dawn patrol surf or the gym. Otherwise happy hour, dinner, or on the way to Tahoe.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have character and depth. You're passionate about something. You're adventurous. Being active and healthy is a very important part of your life, but you also know how to let loose and enjoy some drinks or a night out on the town.

You're actually interested in meeting up. I'm not looking for a pen pal or a random hookup.