Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Danni_the_Nerd

43 F Raleigh, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:07pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Instead of the narrative, I came up with a few key words and brief accompanying descriptions that seem to represent me, and what I'm looking for:

Affectionate - I like to cuddle, and physical contact is important
Intelligent - I like to figure things out and discuss complexities
Delicate - I can be hurt. I do like to be cared for
Extroverted - I enjoy time with people
Creative - I like to make things, and think of ideas
Romantic - Little cute things can mean the world to me
Passionate - I pour myself into what, and who, I'm interested in
Dorky - I like silly jokes and puns and can be goofy at times
Monogamous - I am a pair-bonder, and prefer 1:1 romance
Queer with Kids - I do have kids who are my priority always
Femme of center - I've some tomboy traits, but am quite girly
Switch - not just in the bedroom, I need to lead and be led some
Emotional - I have very strong feelings, about everything
Fierce - I will fight for my identity, my beliefs and my loved ones.
Sensitive - I feel. I am intuitive. I care a lot, about many things
Feminist - if you don't know why then you're the reason
Nerdy - I love scifi/fantasy type of things and can really geek out
The little spoon - metaphorically as well

Obviously chemistry is chemistry, but here are some of the attributes I would choose were I to design a partner:

Intelligent - you make connections, and figure things out
Affectionate - touch is important part of your communication
Emotionally honest - you are aware of your feelings
Dorky - silly and goofy at times like me
Good with kids - mine are 6 & 9 and you accept that
Queer - have a non-binary concept of gender and orientation
Feminist - same as me but for your own reasons?
Good conversationalist - you thrive and bond on a good talk
Switch - you can lead, and be led, and require both.
Monogamous - you like to be the one single target of affection
Ambitious - you have desires, dreams and goals.
Sensitive - you can feel. You can also be hurt.
Creative - you're clever and have ideas about things.
Passionate - when you're into someone or something
Snuggler - you want and need close proximity and contact
The big spoon - :)
What I’m doing with my life
I work with the Trans Group at the Raleigh LGBT center.

I like most sciences and love learning how things, and people, work.

Playing guitar and singing a little. Writing songs.

Parenting two kids (6,9) who live with me 50% of the time.
I’m really good at
Over thinking
Over complicating
Over dressing
Under dressing
Undressing
Missing cues
Talking
Listening
Collaborating
Improvisational rhyming
Becoming emotionally invested
The first things people usually notice about me
I haven't conducted a poll.

I'm tall. I have multi colored hair. I can be kinda loud and obnoxious, especially when drinking.

or could it be my +3 aura of awesomeness?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: No sugar, no carb omnivore. everything else is on the menu
Books: Yes, science mostly with occasional fantasy.
Movies & Shows: I don't watch broadcast TV except for Doctor Who. I like most scifi, fantasy and Anime and crazy martial arts movies.
Music: yes lots. I have a wide range of tastes, mostly, within the greater Rock genre, some examples, in no particular order, are: The Distillers, Stars, Carbon Leaf, Misfits, Blood Stained Child, The Parlotones, Boom Boom Satellites, Strike Anywhere, Angels & Airwaves, The Naked & Famous, and my favorite band is AFI.
More important than liking the same music, is that we like music with similar intensity, and for similar reasons.
The six things I could never do without
Cuddling
Opportunity
Friends
Freedom
Emotions
Eclecticism
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Transgender things
Social Justice things
Parental things
Musical things
Nature things
Gender things
My friends and their situations
Also: what to put after the also
On a typical Friday night I am
Most weekends I have my kids and I can often be found at a local Raleigh or Durham restaurant trying to keep them seated long enough to enjoy a meal and a coffee.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually really open. possibly too much so. Especially regarding gender issues I've no problem sharing and answering questions. Once I know and trust you, I don't really have a TMI line.

I have a weird thing where sometimes my skin is like screaming out to be touched...but only someone special can do it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 27–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You're Gender non conforming queer seeking long term pair-bonding and adorableness
-You think I'm reasonably attractive or interesting or both
-You are reasonably attractive or interesting or both
-You are dorky and/or socially awkward
-You like AFI
-You want to start a trans/queer punk band
-You were sad when Yagami Light died
-You've *respectful* questions about trans or gender issues

NOTE: I identify as Pansexual in that I am attracted to all genders and presentations, for different reasons. My favorite is masculine-of-center AFAB (including butches and trans guys) but I can honestly be attracted to anyone - its the inside that matters most to me. (or as the Pansexual mantra goes: "hearts before parts")

Its also ok just to msg be about how awesome I am.
Or about how awesome you are.