Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DaoKef

51 M Flint, MI

My Details

Last Online
Sep 9, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I took a detour in life. My younger years were spent traveling the country doing something I loved, playing music. I was a singer/guitar player in many bands from 1980 until 1991. I was in Metal Toyz, Creme Soda, Drama Club,and Malpractice. I was based in Shreveport Louisiana. In between bands I was a retail manager. I would get asked to go on the road again and I would quit my job and go. I finally quit for good in 1991 by moving away from Louisiana and cutting off all contact with anyone in the music industry.

So I came to Michigan, cut off my long hair and got back into what I knew which was big box retailers like Service Merchandise. I liked it and was good at it but didn't love it. Then at 36 I finally met someone, moved to flint, got married, had a daughter and a wonderful stepson. Then I found Real Estate. I now found something that I loved to do almost as much as music. 5 years ago my life took another turn with my divorce and the Real Estate market crashing on me. I picked up a second full time job in Retail. I do work a lot. I love my daughter, and she's a big part of my life and I have joint custody of her. I get along fine with my ex so there's no drama there. She is a good mother, but the marriage just didn't work out.

I enjoy many different things. I like to do anything outdoors. I like to go out to dinner, movies, theatre, concerts etc. I have a great sense of humor, but also have a serious side. I like to do things on a whim. I can also spend some quality time at home just watching a movie with that special someone who've I've yet to find. I am very honest, faithful, and have healthy morals. Family is very important to me. I love to spend time with my family, but I also need time for fun. I've been told that I have very diverse interests. I love music and singing and I am in a band again now, but mainly for my own enjoyment and to make some extra money. I'm not going to be touring anytime soon. lol I want to be here for my little princess. I love to play golf in the summer and hunt in the fall just to name a few. It would be great if I found a partner who shared my passions and participate with me or at least respect them. I would like my partner to also have things that they like to do outside of the home & family. I think it is healthy to have hobbies or interests or even spend time with your friends. I know this is not going over well with 98% of the women reading this. Maybe I am wrong, but I am at least being honest. I want someone I can adore and be best friends with. Do things together and separately. Someone I can talk to about anything.

My pictures are from of variety of time frames. I will put notes on them so you know which ones are recent and which are from the past. Although I think it will be obvious. lol

I try not to be a pessimist, but because I'm so picky; I'm beginning to think that I will never find that special someone. Now don't get me wrong. I'm not looking for perfection; that doesn't exist and I'm about as far from perfect as you can get. I have my faults. I'm looking for someone that's perfect for me. Someone I really truly connect with. Until then: I'm willing to just lead the life I'm living and do the best I can to raise my beautiful daughter.

I'd be surprised if anyone reads this thing all the way through (lol), but if you did; congratulations. If you decide to write me please be patient if I don't respond right away. I stay pretty busy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
A lot of things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love all food, but I've been on a Sushi kick the last few months. As far as shows: My favorite is"Ka" It's a Cirque Du Soleil show in Vegas. It's just mind blowing good and worth every penny to see.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My little 10 year old princess, Air, Music, I'll have to think about the other 3.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I don't have my daughter I'm usually out singing or chilling out at home watching some Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I changed my last name around 11 years ago....... You'll have to ask me why I did it if you want to know.... Or go ahead and let your imagination run wild as to why.. LOL
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–54
  • Near me
  • For new friends