Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DapperTap

29 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Aug 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a girlfriend who is awesome. Unfortunately, she currently lives in San Francisco.

With that out of the way, I've somewhat recently moved to Philadelphia from Austin, and I'd love to find some friends. (That sounds so sad when you read it aloud...)

I'm hoping to find someone, or groups of people, who like to grab the after work pint or 6 at cheap / fun places, ride bikes around the area, play some video games, Netflix until your eyes bleed, or explore weird venues with unknown bands.

I also love people who are willing to make puns in the most inappropriate of situations.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a Postdoc at Temple in the chemistry department (save your Breaking Bad comments, please). In lab I'm trying to use electrochemiluminescence of gold nanoparticles as a tool to investigate the fundamental aspects of the plasmonic enhancement of light. In parallel I'm working on advancing electrochemical understanding at the nanoscale by adapting optical readout to scanning electrochemical microscopes. I say this, because I spend a lot of time on it. And now you understand the okcupid profile.

When not in lab I... hmm... what year is it?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pissing off cops - I'm not sure why. But they all seem to hate me. If you'd like to meet someone who has gotten a citation for star-gazing, message me.

Drunk bike riding - I've only crashed once, which cost me a concussion, 6 stitches in my face, and my most favorite bike frame...but other than that, I have a near perfect record of making it home alive.

Downhill skiing - Raced from 7th grade through the end of college. Then spent the last 7 years living in Iowa and Texas, cause I'm smart like that... but I still take trips out west every year.

Making things overtly sexual - Seriously, I can't stop. But I do it classy.

Reading - Near the 8th grade level.

Sharing drunk food with random strangers.

Finding the clitoris - I'm not bragging, it's just happened more than once.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
He's biding his time. Why is he biding his time?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book genres; Non-fiction, historical fiction, science fiction, fantasy

Movies; Requiem for a Dream, and other movies that lack the mass demanded happy ending. Star Wars being the exception.

Shows; The Daily Show, The Colbert Report (sad day), Archer, Top Gear (BBC [sad day]), Legit (sad day)... things I can watch for free online. (And yes, Battlestar Galactica and Firefly...)

Music; I listen to bands you've never heard of. (Said as pretentiously as possible)

Food; Free is best.
*** If you love to cook or explore restaurants, please don't be offended. I can recognize and respect good food, but typically all I'm looking for is the hurt in my stomach to stop.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The fundamental constants of the Universe.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"stands at the sea, wondering: I a universe of atoms
an atom in the universe."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Staring at the infinity that which resides in my beer...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own a duvet for my bed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You like drinking an after-work or afternoon pint outside
- You like to geek-out about things you think nobody cares about
- You use the Oxford-comma religiously
- You like live music
- You make music
- You love playing (skiing/snowboarding) on mountains
- You like to bike around town at night
- You have a contagious laugh
- You're bored and fuck it, right?