Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 Chicago, IL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45-62
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:38pm
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, I am a actress and an Alexander Technique teacher by profession and have been for many years. (You will probably have to Google the Alexander Technique to help you know what it is ..)
I moved to Chicago in August 2011 and think it is an amazing city. Though I have to admit I do miss the beauty of Charlottesville Virginia where I moved from and where my grown children still live. I go back often to visit.
I am often told I am graceful kind and creative...(I hope it's true) and know myself to be a hopeless romantic though time and experience has taught me to be a bit more practical as well. I love sharing ideas and stories, trying new things, relaxing, cooking ....alone or with someone, traveling (especially to warm places) and most importantly I love to laugh often. I am partial to Yoga and tend towards natural things. I love the theatre, of course, see a lot of plays, love animals especially dogs and am looking to meet someone bright minded, kind and respectful with whom I can connect deeply and who finds that same connection with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning about this city, working in the theater and teaching. I am busy every day making those things happen and finding more and more interesting and dynamic ways to go about these things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
People tell me I am really good at creating a warm and welcoming home and I enjoy doing that .. and I think I am generally a good listener, a genuinely curious person who loves to learn.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am open, friendly and have thick dark hair, often long.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have many favorite films.. but almost always romantic. Some are Love Actually, Fried Green Tomatoes, The Color Purple, Shakespeare In Love, ET, and recently Albert Nobbs. I still love Law and Order.. but got attached to Big Love, Six Feet Under and Empire Boardwalk. I like lots of different music , Irish, folk, things from the 60,'s 70's , The Beatles and Harry Nilsson.. I love ethnic food , like Thai, Indian, Cuban, Mexican, Chinese, Ethiopian but also MHenry's and good hamburger. I am not a big reader though I want to be .. I spend most of my reading time on philosophical books, play scripts acting or voice books.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Kindness, sunshine, dogs, love, lemons, avocados, my family and friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Philosophical things , like human behavior, how people think, how I can do what I am doing better..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Acting in a play, going out with friends, watching a movie or seeing friends perform in plays,walking with someone, having dinner with friends or being quiet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Mmmmm.. must think privately about that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a bright minded, warm spirited man who found some connection reading the above.. who thinks would enjoy the company of a tender, creative woman. Someone who would enjoy making a new friend and/ or is open to finding love, creating a great romance for the years ahead.