Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Daring_Adventure

66 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Friends say that I am youthful and fun loving, accomplished and compassionate. I graduated from a top school and have extensive experience living and working abroad. This carries with it an inherent curiosity and appreciation for foreign cultures. By nature I am far more interested in ways of being, how we approach life and relate to each other, rather than the “whom” or “what” of identity. I enjoy intelligent conversation and intimate connection.
What I’m doing with my life
Life has been passionate, purposeful, and adventuresome, and I am looking forward to many more years of the same. My current passion is finding solutions to environmental and cultural problems, particularly in the areas of renewable energy and community activation. A deep dive into transformational course work with several training organizations a decade ago resulted in participation as a community developer, course leader, program designer, and facilitator of men's circles. After several years away, I feel myself again moving in this direction.
I’m really good at
I’m really good at stripping away the political, social, cultural, and relational filters that bind our lives, seeing people for who they are on the most basic level of needs and desires. I am accomplished at business, particularly project and technology ventures. I’m really good at traveling the back roads and traversing the less traveled landscapes of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am told that my first impression is attentive, considerate, and introspective.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The most recommended books are: James P. Carse - Finite and Infinite Games, a Vision of Play and Possibility; Alan Watts - The Book, on the Taboo Against Knowing Who You Are; Morris Berman - Coming to Our Senses, Body and Spirit the Hidden History of the West; Laura Kipnis - Against Love, a Polemic; and Barry Spector - Madness at the Gates of the City, the Myth of American Innocence.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends
Foreign travel and exotic food
Passionately creating and the art of others
Intellectually stimulating conversation
Loving, sensually embodied connection
The wildly expressive SF community energy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How does one build sustainable virtual and physical communities? What are the natural stages of community growth? How can the transition between developmental stages be best managed and accelerated? How can community networks be best activated to support cause-based issues and build civic responsibility? Whether it is community development, transformational education programs, community events, facility development, or network activation methods and technologies, the issues of community development, public commons and common good, are of great importance to me. I also think about (with grave concern) the state of our ineffective divisive politics and global macro economic conditions. I also think about our human condition, the physical, emotional, intellectual, behavioral, and spiritual elements of life, and what needs to happen for the world to be a better place.
On a typical Friday night I am
I love to dance and favor conscious events, but not bars or night clubs. While there’s the occasional party, a typically Friday night will probably find me at the movies or dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It’s a self assessment that I am simply not capable of bridging some worldview differences in the context of intimate relationship. So, as a self criticism, if your politics are right wing, social or religious conservative, homophobic, nativist, etc., I’m probably not your guy. Conversely, I have lived communally and enjoyed it and am open minded about most other aspects of life. I have many close friends, but most much younger than me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Message me if you are fun loving, affectionate, compassionate, and expressive. I haven't reached out this way in the past and am a bit shy by nature. Feel free to reach out to me.