Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Darris76

38 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:57am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
New to DC and looking for friends.
I am most comfortable in an orange cashmere sweater and jeans.
I like to stay busy and often have a lot on my plate. I need a bigger plate.
I love sitting on the sofa, watching TV and drinking an Old Fashioned.
I play strategy board games by myself since I haven't found anyone to play them with me yet.
My last meal would be: my mamaw's bbq chicken, garlic mashed potatoes and fried okra with a mixed berry cobbler for dessert.
I can just say no to drugs... but not strawberry milkshakes.
I have seen every Step Up movie at the theatre.
I plan like crazy but love the unexpected.
My left brain and right brain hate each other.
I am an INTJ.
I can not spell and I suck at grammar.

Interests:
Talent Development; Workplace Design and Strategy, Aviation Design and Planning, Evidence-Based Design, Information Design and Management, Travel, Movies, Reading, Strategy Board Games; Collage Art; Zombies, Star Wars, Comic Books (Marvel), Organizing, Teaching/ Mentoring
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at a large architecture/ design firm as a design strategist and professional development leader. I'm also trying my hand at collage art... though I have no idea what I'm doing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Organizing; planning; dancing; teaching; cuddling; kissing;
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The following are responses from when I posted this question on Facebook: my smile; my attention to grooming; my love of orange; my boisterous laugh; my ability to make people comfortable; my southern charm; sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay; World War Z; The Line of Beauty; Me Talk Pretty One Day; Blindness; A Confederacy of Dunces; Sookie Stackhouse Series; Blink; Drive

Movies: Star Wars; The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert; Moulin Rouge; The Color Purple; A Street Car Named Desire; Dirty Dancing; Clash of the Titans (original)

Shows: Battle Star Galactica; Lost; So You Think You Can Dance; True Blood; The Office; Modern Family; The Walking Dead; Game of Thrones; House of Cards; Hannibal

Music: Dolly Parton; Robbie Williams; U2; Patsy Cline; Lady GaGa; Mumford and Sons; Brett Dennen

Food: chips & salsa; strawberry milkshakes; Cherry Vanilla Häagen-Dazs ice cream; bbq chicken; brussels sprouts; sweet potato fries; chicken fajitas, rice and beans; turkey burgers; goat cheese; fried okra; pork chops; cobbler; red wine; bourbon
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ear phones on the subway
iPhone
A good book (usually on my iPhone)
Teaching/ Mentoring
Some kind of project outside of work
Supportive friends & family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
organizing what I'm up to at the time and planning what I'll be up to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeing the latest Hollywood blockbuster and treating myself to one (or more) of the foods listed above.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for someone to play strategy board games with. Or if you are looking for thick, nerdy, white boys to cuddle with.