Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Daryth0827

41 M Annandale, VA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 28–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have lived in the Virginia area for about 2/3rds of my life. I went to school in Tennessee. My major/minor was Military History and Photography (yeah, I wasn't really sure what I was doing there!) Since moving back from Tenn. I have had several odd jobs which all pointed towards the medical field and now, I work in large medical practice in N. VA.

When I'm not at my job, I have lots of stuff to keep me busy. #1 in my life is my dog Loki. He is a Dutch Shepherd and he is the best dog in the world.

Other things I like to do...Well, I love being outside during the warm seasons. Kayaking is something I love to do with a pack of friends...Just being in the water feels like home to me sometimes. On the side of sports, I like racquetball, soccer, volleyball, hackeysack (though I'm nowhere near as good as I used to be.) Oh and sword fighting...Don't worry, they are padded swords. I'm not a big fan of major league sports...I don't follow specific teams or anything like that. Though if I'm in a bar having a drink and a game is on, I will most likely follow it while I"m there. I love to listen to audiobooks. Also while I'm not proficient at it, I like to draw. I have a story that I feel needs to be told and I feel that I could tell it in a comic sort of way.

Oh and I drum. I drum all the time. I used to play drums in an
alternative band (ages ago.) We played at many different venues and we thought we were all that (and a bag of chips!) Nowadays I play a hand drum (called a doumbek) I've played at medieval events around the fire and for countless belly dancers. Its very refreshing to show up at a drum circle of friends and they make a spot for you and wait for your lead. Playing a musical instrument is just part of me...I might
not do it all of the time anymore, but the beat is still there in my heart.

I'm also a big fan of medieval societies. SCA, Dagorhir Belegarth and RenFaire...Any excuse to get dressed up funny and wander around outside is a bonus for me.

What I'm looking for...Well that seems pretty simple...Someone just as awesome as me to share the world with...Not like in the 'you take half, and I take half.' but more like lets explore and experience everything we ever wanted together. Sure there will be obstacles in the road, and times where we each need space, but I just want someone there who will have my back as I set out to live life (and I will have their back as well.) I realize that is a very simple (and yet broad at the same time) statement, but there is no way to condense what I want in a partner into a paragraph, or even a whole page.

What I'm not looking for. I'm not looking for someone who isn't going to treat me like I deserve. I know we all have rough times, but I feel that I am pretty special and deserve someone who is going to care for me. I'm not a fan of lies, rudeness, racist attitudes, and general hostility. That's just not something I want or am willing to tolerate in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Playing with my dog, having fun...Working for a medical practice (blood lab to be specific) but I'd rather be working with animals.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
leaving questions unanswered... sword fighting, racquetball, volleyball, soccer, caving, biking, driving, drumming, swimming, spinning poi (sorta) rough-housing with my dog (did I mention that he is awesome?) Reiki.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm dressed oddly? If I'm not in garb, I'm wearing shorts, and a tshirt. I hate wearing long sleeve shirts...They drive me crazy. Most likely wearing boots, and a impish grin. I also have a great smile apparently. Oh and maybe you'll notice I'm wearing my fancy Five Finger vibram shoes...Best thing since french fries.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Military History, Dog behavior/activities/training/therapy. LotR, Some Sci-Fi books (used to read D&D books ages ago and still have a nostalgia for them. Currently reading "The Genius of Dogs." Also love pretty much anything that has large, rich maps in them.

Music: I'm really into SKA music...It has such a rich and full sound that it makes me happy :] Mighty Mighty Bosstones is my favorite band ever. Also a big fan of Irish drinking music. (Gaelic Storm, Flogging Molly, Young Dubliners) I also like Portishead, Evanesence (or however you spell it dammit,) Janes Addiction, Billy Idol, Midnight Oil. Smashing Pumpkins, Oh and Nightmare before Christmas sound track...Whenever October hits, I'm rocking that soundtrack!

Movies: Many a classic. And by classics I mean: Star Wars, older Sci-Fi movies (the ones that are sometimes spoofed by MST3K.) Aliens, BSG, Conan, WWZ, Clue, Avengers, Pirates (not the porn!) Harry Potter, Disney, Big Trouble in little China, Tremors, Boondock Saints.

TV Shows: Archer, NCIS, Legend of the Seeker, Castle, Firefly, M*A*S*H, The Last Airbender, Legend of Korra, Torchwood, SuperNatural, Being Human, Walking Dead.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog (definitely)
My best friends
a drum,
music
beer :]
My five finger vibrams (and extra extra bonus points if you know what they are.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Worrying about the health of my dog. Plots, traps, and schemes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a beer with friends, seeing a movie, or possibly geeking out and playing video games. Or maybe just updating this goddamn profile again!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to love Ani Difranco music. She is a lyrical genius. The few times I saw her perform live, her drummer was amazing!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are a dog lover. You like being outside. Occassionally you realize that a tackle by a partner onto the ground for play wrestling is a good thing. If you enjoy looking up into the stars and going "ooooh!" If you enjoy sleeping in sometimes and getting up at the crack of dawn as well. If random adventures makes you happy.