Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DasBeard

31 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Smart, funny, witty, attractive, fun to be around, a gentleman, the guy that all your friends like and your parents love. All of those have been used to describe me at one point or another, feel free to mix and match at your discretion. I get down on indie rap, some rock, blues, punk, funk, and everything else out there, except country and pop. I like to sing along and I would like someone to sing along with.

Seeking a long term relationship. I don't like to think of being in one for short term, a fling doesn't jibe well with me...

I am looking for someone who is intelligent and relatively drama free. If you can beat me in Chess, that's a plus (don't worry, I'm not very good anymore).

Addition: I don't smoke pot, or do any sort of drug at all. I barely take Tylenol. I'd rather not date anyone who partakes. I've been around it enough to know that no matter how much you think it doesn't affect you, it really does.
What I’m doing with my life
I make awesome pizza at a place downtown. We make awesome pizza, serve awesome beer, and do awesome things!

On odd days and weekends I play some tabletop games with friends. I DM a 4e DnD game on Tuesdays and suck at Shadowrun on Saturdays.
I’m really good at
Making people smile and feel comfortable. I'm a genuine person, and my Mom gave me a fantastic sense of humor. If there is a group of people I am the guy making sure everyone has full drinks and a good laugh.

I'm also freakishly good at thinking on my feet. I rarely get caught off guard in conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dry sense of humor. I'm sarcastic, but I'm not mean. I have been told that I am intimidating, but I'm really not. Physically, I'm told my eyes, eyebrows, smile, and nose are oddly perfect...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm kind of over fiction for the time being. Now I am onto ancient history and politics.

Movies: I have a love affair with Film Noir and Hard Boiled Detective movies; The Prestige; The Princess Bride; Princess Mononoke; Clockwork Orange; Serenity; The Big Lebowski; Kevin Smith movies; Super Hero movies; Bromances.

TV: Doctor Who, Louis, Sherlock, Family Ties, Family Guy, Futurama, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Married With Children, multitudes of others, but I really don't watch much TV

Music: It's a strange mix, I know. Aesop Rock, Atmosphere, Brand New, Third Eye Blind, Panic! At the Disco, Iron and Wine, Decemberists, Ben Folds, The Streets, Coheed and Cambria, The Beatles, El-P

Food: Pizza - Its a religion for me
The six things I could never do without
A Computer
Music
Red Bull
Pizza
Knowledge
Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The bigger things. I have a mission in life to blend religion and science together into a glorious amalgamation of happiness and rainbows. So, yeah, I think about that a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing at home with my roommate and a beer. I don't go out as much as I used to. It's so expensive, so I typically just save it for when someone invites me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't iron to save my life. Seriously, I'm worthless. Shirts come back more wrinkled than how they started.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you enjoy a good laugh, an intelligent conversation, and/or delicious beer.