Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DasTeufelkind

28 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:48pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a transboi. If you don't know what that means, I'm transitioning to a more masculine presentation medically, but, for lack of a better description, I was born "with girl parts". If that doesn't interest you, or if you don't understand, please don't continue reading! :)

I'm super nerdy and an eternal student. I love to love and being loved, and I also love to learn. I'll start learning phrases in different languages when I'm bored. I just really like to learn and travel and experience new things. I also like roleplaying, cosplaying, and all sorts of that nerdy stuff. I'm an aspiring film/tv writer, but right now I'm supplementing my income by living at home driving for a car service.

I have a deep passion for literature, film, and television, which is one of the reasons I'm trying to find a job within the industry. I really hope to share my stories with the world.

Das Teufelkind means "The Devil Child," and it's a nickname I was given by my German teacher (though I added the Das, as it's gender neutral) as a laugh between us.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I'm living in Los Angeles and trying to find my "in" into the film/TV industry. I'm writing scripts and networking whenever I can.

I'm also working on losing weight, as I've finally grown fed up with my current physical limitations, and so far, I've lost 50 lbs. But I'm just at the beginning of my journey, and I've still got a ways to go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. I am not happy unless my friends/partners are happy, and I will listen to you and do whatever is in my power to help you out and get you back to feeling happy again.

Writing. I have always had a passion for it, and I enjoy writing both original fictions and reinterpretations of fan works. Sometimes I may not be that great at wording myself in a conversation, but if I have the chance to write it out, it comes out much better.

Hugs and cuddles. I am really great at hugs and cuddles. Plus I'm squishy, so they feel great according to people I hug often. I love cuddling on the couch and watching movies with my head on someone's chest/stomach(or vice versa). It's pretty much one of my favorite positions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes I think. I also have a very strong and unique personality, and I think maybe that puts people off sometimes. I'm super friendly, though, and though I can be sensitive, just tell me if you need me to back off a little. I'll do it. I just love being around people and spending time with them having a good time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
There are so many things I like. I really like "true crime" type books/shows/movies, and urban and high fantasy. As for books, though, I prefer urban/modern fantasy, high fantasy is something I'm picky about. I like Lord of the Rings, the Dresden Files, Harry Potter, and the like. But! I'm also into The Illiad and Dante's Inferno, I have a strange penchant for the finer things even if it doesn't come through in my outward appearance. Some of my favorite books of all time, though, have to be the Hannibal Lecter tetralogy. Thomas Harris is what first got me into writing.

TV: Hannibal, Sherlock, Elementary, Law and Order(SVU and UK), Luther, Broadchurch, Grimm, Burn Notice, Star Trek(all incarnations, EVEN ENTERPRISE), New Girl, The Blacklist, Marvel Agents of SHIELD, NCIS, Chicago Fire, Arrow, Grimm, and Dexter.

Movies: They Live, Red Dragon, Silence of the Lambs, Hannibal, Blast from the Past, Harry Potter, Star Wars, the Star Trek movies(from TOS and TNG), The Socerer's Apprentice, White Chicks, Bruce/Evan Almighty, The Expendables, The Bourne movies, National Treasure, Watchmen, the Cornetto trilogy.

I'll eat just about anything as long as it's not intestines, brains, nuts, or anything super weird like bugs. I can handle probably medium amount of spicy, and I like trying new things. I'm not TOO deep into sushi, but I will eat it, my favorite foods tend to be European or American in origin. I really like Pizza and Mac and Cheese, but I'm also slowly getting into Asian and Indian food. Churrascaria is also AMAZING.

I am from a very musical family, and I love just about all kinds of music. My favorites are industrial and metal/rock, and I also prefer listening to European/non-English speaking bands. But of course, I like Opera as well(both my parents are classically trained).
Some of my favorite bands are OOMPH!, And One, Die ärzte, Thomas Holm, De Enste To, Nephew, VNV Nation, Nightwish, Kamelot, Rammstein, Sonata Arctica, Letzte Instanz, Basshunter, Icon of Coil, Combichrist, Panzer AG, Unheilig, Eisbrecher, and Assemblage 23.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer with internet access, music, my family and friends, a good book, cold evenings to cuddle under the blankets in, smiles.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Depends on what I'm currently into at the time! This could range from comic books to cosplay to movies to deep philosophical questions about writing, life, the universe, and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably either writing something, editing something, or watching something. Right now, I don't have a lot of friends near me, and I much prefer going out with people, so I've been focusing on my craft instead.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be insecure. I get worried that people are just being nice to me out of a sense of obligation, not because they actually like me. This stems from people doing just that to me for most of my childhood. I've gotten a lot better since then, but it's a difficult habit to break one's self of.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've read through this and find me interesting enough!